Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black Dog is cool
This is a great road movie that has a great cast patrick is good as an x-con but meat loaf steals the film as a strange and mad gun smugler who likes to cut out vouchers for money off things, has music for all and keeps you going till the end.
And the best thing is it has our KING Sir Meat Loaf!
Published on 2 Jan 2004 by Stuart Doherty

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Dog
I'm always suspicious of films that start with a car chase and a host of explosions. Black Dog takes this initial scene just one stage further by having not only a car chase but a truck chase as well.
Unfortunately when happens then is the rest of the hour an a half is just more of the same with trucks, motorbikes, 4x4s, cars, guns, bullets and more explosions...
Published on 25 Sep 2005 by Rich Milligan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Black dog dvd, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
it had been a very long time since I last saw this film and it was fantastic to see it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
Was bought for me to watch as i saw on tv and i wanted to be able to watch again.
Was really good to watch with family and to have to watch whenever we choose is good to.
Have recommended to friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
loved the film my misse loved it more she is a big fan of him lol hope you keep going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This is another great film got it as Patrick swayze stars in it would recommend this film to every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black dog, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this film a longtime ago ,glad it is out on DVD ,The best film i have ever watched ,Patrick Swayze & Meatloaf star in it wish there was a part 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
Black Dog is a reference to the 'ghost black dog' that truckers see when they haven't slept. Swayze playes a trucker and is believeable in this role. great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great action, 9 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
From director Kevin Hooks (passenger 57) comes a movie that harks back to the good old days of road movies such as Smokey and the Bandit and films like Convoy.

Patrick Swayze stars as an ex convict truck driver who must transport firearms across country to save his family.

Meatloaf is the evil villain who blackmails him into this task.

Cue lots of big car chases, and big truck stunts.

This is a real old school action flick with a medium plot, simply to serve the next big action scene.

Swayze is fine as the lead, Meat loaf hams it up big time as the baddy, and the stunts are pretty awsome in this day and age of over use of CGI effects.

A refreshing old school 1990's action flick that is exactly what it says on the tin, and the more enjoyable for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Standard chase film., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a standard chase film with no real surprises. The acting is good and you do feel for the guy forced to run. Some cool truck driving scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BLACK DOG, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
I SAY IT IS GOOD AS I HOPE ALL HIS ARE AS HE WAS A GOOD ACTOR SO WILL TRY TO SEE IT SOON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swayze at his best, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This movie has it all its got a country star a rock star and swayze meat loaf is fantastic as is randy travis this movie has it all the action is great the story line is great and patrick is at his best if u want a great movie then this is the 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Dog [DVD] [2007] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews