Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good companion of a FS2004
I bought it in 2006 together with a simulator. It was invaluable book when I was learning and stil is when after so many years I choose a plane I didn't fly for long and I don't remember particulars of a plane performance. It feels more realistic when you follow the rules and proper learning path.
Published 26 days ago by Tomas

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It IS worth having!
I bought this, and find that it does contain almost word for word all advice and info in the program. BUT! In spite of this, it is much better than making your own hard copy, as it has a useful index, and can be read at your leisure, or used as a 'knee pad'.
Published on 5 Oct. 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It IS worth having!, 5 Oct. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets) (Paperback)
I bought this, and find that it does contain almost word for word all advice and info in the program. BUT! In spite of this, it is much better than making your own hard copy, as it has a useful index, and can be read at your leisure, or used as a 'knee pad'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Basic - Nothing New, 6 Jun. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets) (Paperback)
Nothing in this that isn't already shipped with the main program.....so if you don't mind printing out stuff from the Help documentation, this book is really a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This book is a waste of time, 1 Jun. 2010
By 
Tom Lithgow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets) (Paperback)
I got this book in the hope that it would assist me in the use of FS-2004. How wrong. It repeatedly directs you to the Flight Simulator's Learning Centre. In addition, most of the book is just rehashes of stuff that is already available in the Learning Centre. The information given about aircraft is not consistent between aircraft. For example, it gives throttle/prop settings for the Beechcraft Baron but not for the Mooney Bravo. Both have constant speed propellors and require this information to fly them properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK for a complete beginner, 23 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets) (Paperback)
This book which accompanies Flight Simulator 2004 A Century of Flight, is ok if you are a complete beginner, but as others have already stated, it only contains whats available on the Simulator Learning Centre. However, as a hard copy, to have handy whilst you are getting the hang of things, it's worth buying second hand, where it can be bought on Amazon quite cheap, as I write, as little as 01p (the postage will cost you more) Don't buy new though unless you like throwing your money away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good companion of a FS2004, 2 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets) (Paperback)
I bought it in 2006 together with a simulator. It was invaluable book when I was learning and stil is when after so many years I choose a plane I didn't fly for long and I don't remember particulars of a plane performance. It feels more realistic when you follow the rules and proper learning path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fly Over, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Robert Garrett (Osnabruck, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets) (Paperback)
Microsoft's excellent production of an excellent gameplay and superb graphics for an highly entertaining session. Highly recommended playing for all PC gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight (Sybex Official Strategies & Secrets)
Used & New from: £2.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews