Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars12
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2006
Although I do agree in part with the previous reviewer - it is frustrating having only one definition per entry - I do find this dictionary handy for carrying around. I find it good for vocabulary when talking to/learning from my friends who are helping me with Farsi - they are ESOL students and find this dictionary very helpful. Though as an ESOL tutor I find the American spelling very frustrating and have warned my students about this!

So basically, OK for carrying around.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2006
this dictionary is not only difficult to read, it gives only one definition per word, no examples of usage of word, does not define the grammatical status of a word, all in all I do not recommend buying this dictionary if you are a serious student of farsi.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
This is brilliant as I am person who cannot read Farsi but with the helpful dictionary I can speed up my knowledge of Farsi. It is also helpful if friends want to say something and want it translated. It is produced phoenitically so its easy to know how to say a word
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Word-for-word translations with no clue given to meaning (e.g. 'glass' can mean a material, a drinking vessel, a magnifying glass, etc.).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
not user friendly size of fonts, difficult to navigate thorough. does not give true meaning of words most of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Awesome all round service and product great value

Kheyli - thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
It's very small and insufficient and you cannot find necessary words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Very good and prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)