Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nursing Research
Really good, non-jargon and was recommended to me initially by a friend. I had no idea about research methods before I read this and so far, about 60% of it has stuck since reading relevant chapters.
Published on 16 Nov. 2004

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service from book seller
I got this book for someone in training. Turned out to be the wrong edition. Tried to return it. Amazon passed request to 'Smoothsale' which has not done a thing - neither sent return label nor contacted me. Have tried twice with no result.

A new edition of this book is due out beginning of Feb. - so my trainee will wait for that- hopefully, not from...
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by RosP


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nursing Research, 16 Nov. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Essentials of Nursing Research: Methods, Appraisal, and Utilization 5th ed (Paperback)
Really good, non-jargon and was recommended to me initially by a friend. I had no idea about research methods before I read this and so far, about 60% of it has stuck since reading relevant chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars research for dummies!, 14 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
An excellent choice of book. This book provides everything from basic definations for the novice researcher to vital in depth information for the more expert researcher. This book provided invaluable information right the way through my nurse training and continued to assist me to complete my degreee and dissertation. A must for any nurse studying research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service from book seller, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Nursing Research: Methods, Appraisal, and Utilization 5th ed (Paperback)
I got this book for someone in training. Turned out to be the wrong edition. Tried to return it. Amazon passed request to 'Smoothsale' which has not done a thing - neither sent return label nor contacted me. Have tried twice with no result.

A new edition of this book is due out beginning of Feb. - so my trainee will wait for that- hopefully, not from Smoothsale!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and fast, 28 Nov. 2011
I bought a second hand book but i was shocked when i received it because it looks new and the product arrived sooner than expected!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
Annemarie (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Nursing Research: Methods, Appraisal, and Utilization 5th ed (Paperback)
FANTASTIC!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essentials of Nursing Research: Methods, Appraisal, and Utilization 5th ed
Essentials of Nursing Research: Methods, Appraisal, and Utilization 5th ed by Bernadette P. Hungler (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2001)
Used & New from: £2.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews