Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the 'silent' worship
Don't we all from time to time, stare at the night sky and wondering? let this book lead you to worship even if you are not particularly interested in astronomy. with lots of photos and articles, the authors really lead you to worship. For those who have seen the Indescribable video on Youtube, this is still a book worth reading as they expand on the worship themes...
Published on 24 Aug 2012 by keen inspector

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great scientific facts
There are some great scientific facts within this book with some great illustrations, over all though the book is spoilt by its constant referral to everything within the universe being created by 'god'. The bible is used as a constant source of reference in order to back up the claims.
Published 3 months ago by M. J. Derrick


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the 'silent' worship, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't we all from time to time, stare at the night sky and wondering? let this book lead you to worship even if you are not particularly interested in astronomy. with lots of photos and articles, the authors really lead you to worship. For those who have seen the Indescribable video on Youtube, this is still a book worth reading as they expand on the worship themes. More importantly, it led me to worship! I read it on Kindle and the colour photos can be zoomed in which is fantastic. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 April 2013
Had to read it twice, such am amazing book couldn't put it down .
I think everyone should read it
Download it on kindle on sale 1.98 bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indescribable, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is indescribable, it's breathtaking. Loui's knowledge of the universe is truly amazing. but the way he sees God in the creation of it is wonderful. Couldn't put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night skies so clear its incredible!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indescribable (Illustrated Edition): Encountering the Glory of God in the Beauty of the Universe (Hardcover)
Amazing book - easy to read and just wonder at the heavens!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did nudge me to think about how beautiful God made the universe and the Earth, it made me remember how mighty and pretty amazing He is and any book that does that is a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive encounter, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a positive, powerful and uplifting read. Love the authors and their message, so down to earth, real and approachable in their style, all glory to God.
Helps you focus and put into perspective the awesomeness of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mind boggling stuff fantastic pictures although I wouldn't recommend reading it on a basic black and white kindle like I bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening and inspiring, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book very insightful and inspiring!
Builds your understanding of our amazing universe and allows you to reflect in a personal way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Truly, how great is our God? The photos are spectacular, the writing thought provoking. The extent of Space has intrigued me for years and will remain beyond my imagination. I long to meet God and go on a journey of discovery with Him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always when considering the universe I am amazed at the sheer size and beauty of it. This book helps convey that and gives ample reason to believe it had a beginning and that's its possible to know the One who designed it and brought it about. Knowledge of how it all looks can and does lead to wonder and awe. I appreciate the the facts and I agree with the conclusions. God is glorified in His creative genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews