Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars9
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2007
My babies like the pictures in this book- especially the 2 pages with giraffes! However the stories are so simplified that they really don't make any sense. I cannot use this book to start to teach my children simple Bible stories without having to make up the text myself. I would recommend you look elsewhere.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
I think this is at just the right level for little ones.It teaches children the Bible stories at a level they can understand, and the length is nice and short for them to concentrate for the length of the story. The stories also allow you to relate the meanings to your childs life. For age 2+. My little one loves it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Bought this for working with crèche at church. Pictures are clear and writing is easy for the babies to understand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
The package arrived on time and in top notch condition -- as I've come to expect from Amazon.

A reasonably good introduction for kids to the bible -- very colourful and simple enough language. A good starting point for kids to read the Bible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
It was a present to my grand-daughter who is only just 2 years but likes stories about the baby Jesus. No more report at present...Helen Watkins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
2 year old loves flicking through the bright pages and looking at all the interesting pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Lovely for toddlers thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
It was filthy, had to clean it before giving it to child as it was a gift for her. :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Things you are taught as a child are likely to stick in their head for the rest of their lives. Children believe in what they're taught because they don't know any better, things like this will cause them to believe in them and think that truth value does not matter. When they are young they are most susceptible and they cannot be Christian because they do not know what they are doing. If you are so certain of your faith, give your child a Bible without telling them about your god and see if they will believe it. If not, you are forcing your religion upon your child, teaching them to believe in something because it must be true. Religion is bad because Gender, Sexual, Romantic Minorities are more likely to suicide rate based on the religiosity of their upbringing. Christianity usually teaches people to be shameful of themselves because they sin and for anyone non-hetero, they will feel a need to repress themselves.

Here is how a person who is not indoctrinated, reads this book: www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CM79C1BKno
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse