Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great tips and recipes
Bought this book to start up with my cake maker. The book does have lots of great recipes and also some tips ie to put the cake pops in the freezer befre decoratig. Only downside and reason I gave the book 4 stars is that there are no pictures alongside the recipes. Only a couple of pages of pictures for inspiration. Not what I would have liked/expected. Has a wide...
Published 18 months ago by Kelly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of recipes
Disappointing that most of the recipes are given in american and very little reference given to the rest of the world or suggestions for substitues for ingredients that can be used outside USA.
Published 15 months ago by Jacqueline Calladine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great tips and recipes, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes (Paperback)
Bought this book to start up with my cake maker. The book does have lots of great recipes and also some tips ie to put the cake pops in the freezer befre decoratig. Only downside and reason I gave the book 4 stars is that there are no pictures alongside the recipes. Only a couple of pages of pictures for inspiration. Not what I would have liked/expected. Has a wide variety of recipes peanut butter / coconut even some savoury recipes to which suprised me, so overall it is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes (Paperback)
I bought a cake pop machine, which is a novelty in Portugal. Here there are no cookbooks for the machine, and that's why I ordered this book. It has lots of recipes, and various ... I only had one difficulty: as the book is American, uses common ingredients in America, which here are very hard to find, such as buttermilk and sour cream ... but I am persevering, and already figured out how to make them at home ... and also discovered where to buy ... is only for this reason I did not give the maximum score in this book ... anyway, I recommend it! It is an excellent acquisition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop Cakes for Beginners ideas., 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas.
I'm sure she'll love it.
Fantastic pictures but I am disappointed that the pictures are all together rather than the picture alongside each recipe. The pictures are glossy but the recipe pages are on thin cheap paper.
However, it's a good price and has loads of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of recipes, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes (Paperback)
Disappointing that most of the recipes are given in american and very little reference given to the rest of the world or suggestions for substitues for ingredients that can be used outside USA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cake pop book out there!, 10 Jan 2013
This review is from: 175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes (Paperback)
Loads of recipes-easy 2read- some savoury ones too! Great pics. Got as a gift along with a cake pop machine and was really pleased! X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes
175 Best Babycakes Cake Pop Maker Recipes by Roxanne Wyss (Paperback - 19 Jan 2012)
£14.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews