Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "Must Have" for anyone catering for a Crohn's sufferer
Everyone's experience of IBD seems to be different so I have found it difficult to find any effective guidance on diet, as the wife of an acute Crohn's sufferer, to ensure that what we're serving up is going to help rather than hinder.
The other multitude of books in my "Crohn's library" all seem to contain conflicting advice, and some even recommend ingredients...
Published on 17 Nov. 2009 by Elsa Schiaparelli

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good dietary information
A good basic guide to the nutrition for colitis and crohn's sufferers.
The recipes, however, are aimd at the American market, so sourcing some of the ingredients may be a little difficult.
Overall, the book is a very helpful addition for the bookshelf for both the patient and health professional providing it is used as a guide only!
Published on 27 Mar. 2009 by Mr. R. W. Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars crohn's & colitis Diet guide, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
Not enough information on what diet each problem needed also a bit to much information about the complaint which could be a bit frightening to a new patient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
This is an absolutely brilliant book for anyone with Crohn's or Colitis. Even having had Crohn's for many, many years, having recently had a bad flare up I found so many good diet tips in this book. It also has very easy to read and understand sections on medication and other aspects of the diseases. Wish I had had this book earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
It does not cover uk topics not very clear no pictures to,help me get though this and help .regards Gerry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
I have been struggling with UC for a while and as I'm still waiting to see a dietitian and what I can eat still seems to be changing, I thought I would buy this book and give it a go. I am very impressed, the information at the start of each chapter is fantastic, the recipes easy to follow and a very good selection (I don't eat cheese or pasta so this often narrows me down in buying cookbooks). I've highlighted so many I want to cook, I've practically folded over every page. Really like this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable book!, 7 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
This book is one of the best that I have ever read about Crohn's disease. Provides lots of balanced information about symptoms, treatments and dietary needs and how diet can be an important consideration in ongoing management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
Bought this for my sister as a birthday present as she was recently diagnosed with chrohn's. She loved it and after having look through it myself it looks fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of dietary information., 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. R. Haines "Kernow Lass" (Cornwall, near England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
My friend suffers with Crohn's; this book helped add some variety into her diet; also explained about avoiding 'bad' foods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars look closer at the details, 3 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
This is a very handy book it gives some good tips on managing your condition but i didn't realise it was canadian so some of the brand names for food types it recomends mean nothing to me. I should have looked closer into were the book was first published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good recipes, 2 Feb. 2012
By 
Kevin Tibbetts (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
The book is attractive and easily followed, some use of american 'cups' but don't let that put you off.
You dont have to have Chrohns in order to enjoy these recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a good book very informative only problem was all ..., 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes (Paperback)
Looks like a good book very informative only problem was all recipes were in cups measurement and no pictures but im sure it will be very helpful to my father in law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes
Crohn's & Colitis Diet Guide: Includes 150 Recipes by Julie Cepo (Paperback - 15 May 2008)
Used & New from: £11.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews