Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 1999
Erica Spindler writes a wonderful story of suspense and family legacies, adding just the right touch of romance to the formula. The twist of incest is haunting as the Monarch family tries their hardest to get and keep Skye Dearborn in their family to continue the jewerly designing empire -- no matter what the costs. As the story unfolds, Skye slowly learns the truth and the story keeps you riveted to your seat!
Erica Spindler is my "newly discovered author" for this year. After reading all of her other books, this was the last one I read. It's just as wonderful as the first one! Now I'm disappointed because I don't have any other books to read by her. Great job, Ms. Spindler! I'm anxiously awaiting your next terrific book.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2005
Wow! on the edge of your seat stuff!
Virgina Andrews all grown up! - same sytle plot of twisted family obsessions, only written more for the adult 18+
I got into the book very quickly and from the very first page I was seduced into a sad but encouraging tale of a young girl's fight for Love and belonging!
By far one of the best books I've read! Erica Spindler met Gold and then some with this one! a real gem!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2004
UTTERLY BRILLIANT!
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANY ONE WHO ENJOYS ROMANTIC SUSPENSE - THIS IS JUST EXCELLENT.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
From page one this book grabs you. Not a thriller but it does contain a lot of intrigue, family drama and romance.It gains momentum as you progress into the book and nearing the end I was actually holding my breath living the drama with the characters. I will definitely read more books by this author as she has really good writing skills.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2012
I have read many of Erica Spindlers books, and I have to say Fortune is one of her best to date. Yes there is romance, but also a twisted obsession, which leads to incest, murder and family secrets. I found myself gripped from the first page, and was reluctant to put it down until I finished it. Fortune manages to keep the reader engrossed until the last page; I would certainly recommend this book to others
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
New author to me, but now looking for all her books. Once picked up - can't put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
I liked the plot of this book and how the characters developed. I didn't like the swearing in the book.
It's sadly very true that people will do ANYTHING for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
As I read this book all the characters came alive a real page Turner had a lot of sleepless nights due to not being able to rest until I read the last chapter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
I am a fan of ES and this did not disappoint. It is well written and I couldn't wait to see how the story would turn out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£6.99
£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.