Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars p.c cast at her best
You will never get disappointed with any of P.C CAST'S books. Brilliant characters and you feel your going through the journey with them. Imagination is beyond brilliance as the wonderful story evolves into adventure,passion and dedication. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the parthalon series....need some more!!!!!!
Published on 1 Jun 2010 by Mrs. Gwen Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding and enchanting this dazzling Young Adult fantasy is truly magical, wherein your dreams become reality!
Having herd P.C Cast highly praised for the bestselling `House of Night' novels, I felt compelled to discover her work and so I jumped at the chance to delve into a Goddess of Partholon novel. As an avid reader of both fantasy and the Young Adult genre, I was fascinated by how the author cleverly combined magic with myth & legend to create a refreshingly original...
Published 17 months ago by Lucinda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars p.c cast at her best, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. Gwen Jones (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
You will never get disappointed with any of P.C CAST'S books. Brilliant characters and you feel your going through the journey with them. Imagination is beyond brilliance as the wonderful story evolves into adventure,passion and dedication. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the parthalon series....need some more!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good reading for young and young at heart, 28 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
i buy these books for my g-daughter and she loves them and of course i get to read them to i enjoy them very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I want more, 16 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
Once again another addictive read from PC Cast. I couldn't put this down and adored the character of the brave Cuchulain, although I wasn't entirely convinced by his love for the beautiful Brighid.
if you liked the other Goddess of Partholon novels, you will like this. I just hope Ms Cast writes more. I am not ready to give up visiting Parhtolon jut yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think this was a good book!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
This was a purchase for someone and I have never read it, but it arrived on time and was at a good price so I don't want the sellers to loose out on a good rating for something I have not read, although the person who has, loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like this series, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Kindle Edition)
Another great book by this author. I love the characters and I have bought all of her books to replace my paperbacks to put them on my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In Love with Parthalon, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book and series. I was gutted it when it ended. Will be getting more PC Cast books for the kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
book was in great condition.story was fantastic. love this author their books are full of magic and wonder. the world the author paints is so wonderful i forget my life for a short time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding and enchanting this dazzling Young Adult fantasy is truly magical, wherein your dreams become reality!, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
Having herd P.C Cast highly praised for the bestselling `House of Night' novels, I felt compelled to discover her work and so I jumped at the chance to delve into a Goddess of Partholon novel. As an avid reader of both fantasy and the Young Adult genre, I was fascinated by how the author cleverly combined magic with myth & legend to create a refreshingly original paranormal phenomenon. Beautifully dreamlike this otherworldly creation had me glued to the pages as I lost myself within a remarkable world where Clans of Centaurs, archaic prophecies and divine begins merged. Delicately interwoven and multi-layered, as you begin to read deeper into Brighid's story you uncover astonishing revelations that add to the depth of detailed world-building. The main protagonist's heritage is not only fascinating but which also carries certain obligations, as no one can block-out their past no matter how you try.

Torn between the possibilities...Brighid decides to leave behind the Centaur clan and find peace and acceptance within the human race. However, as she tries to look towards her future she cannot forget that the Shaman blood runs through her veins and that one cannot ignore her past or her heritage. As tragedy strikes Brighid must make that ultimate choice between what she was born to be and what she is avoiding, due to the love of her human friendships and strong feelings for a particular person. This is a story of self-discovery and fulfillment amid a magical feast that takes creativity to a whole new level...together with a lush purple cover that stands-out on any bookshelf.

This thoroughly gripping tale was really enjoyable and which certainly impressed me, as I was unsure of whether I would like this novel or not. I can see why P.C Cast is a popular author within this genre, as she captures in essence those strong emotions that all teenagers and young adults feel when faced with tough challenges in life - love, loss, acceptance and confusion. Able to connect with Brighid and her inner struggles as she comes to terms with her powers, I lost myself within an exceptional otherworldly creation that is truly inspired and very magical. Mythological references entwined within a concoction of imaginative vision, well-written narrative and colorful characters make this a real `treat'.

I would highly recommend "the Goddess of Partholon" novels and Divine Trilogy to all who love creepy creatures subtle romance and suspenseful, page-turning narrative.

3.5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 27 Jan 2013
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
Even more insight in to the great characters in this series by PC Cast. A brilliant read thanks very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fantasy Fiction, 13 Sep 2011
By 
L. A. Collins-Field (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brighid's Quest (Paperback)
This book is a follow up of P.C Casts Elphames Choice a partholon book (set some time in the future of the other partholon books, all of which are fab reads), in which we're introduced to the characters of Brighid's quest. Elphame, her brother cuchulainn, his love brenna, among others, Brenna dies at the end of Elphames Quest and Cuchulainn goes on a quest to find the New Formorians, the off spring of the kidnapped human women and the Formorians that attacked in the original partholon books.
Elphame hand fasts with a New Formorian who was supposed to kill her, well you know what they say about poop hitting the fan, well lets just say, there were repercussions, Brenna being one of them.
Cuchulainn goes to bring the New Formorians back to McCallan castle where Elphame is the chieftain.
After such a long period of time, Brighid and Elphame become worried that they haven't heard from cu (as he is called by his sister and a few others), he has a broken heart, having found that he loved Brenna to have her die almost as soon as he won her heart.
Brighid, a centaur and huntress of the Clan McCallan goes to aid Cuchulainn with the New Formorians, as a logical, responsible, proud and some what detached character, you can understand why she struggles so much with emotions. Love and even liking seems uncomfortable, but when you throw jealousy in to the mix she seems to begin to come undone, the person she was begins to evaporate and although she tries not to, she feels.
When one of the children becomes hurt she opens up that much more. i would't say she becomes a complete open book, but you can get a glimpse of the pages, though she opens up more as the story unfolds
There's kidnapping and magic, facing up to responsibilities and self discovery, love and lust, it's a great story, easy to follow and the story just flows, i really enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brighid's Quest
Brighid's Quest by P.C. Cast (Paperback - 15 Jan 2010)
5.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews