Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elphames Magic
The second series set in the same world as the Divine series although set 125 years after the original. As you know by now, PC's writing is something that you either love or hate. I really enjoy her characterisation and the way that she brings the reader into the world through imagination as well as carefully sculpted writing. Add to the mix a touch of Irish mythology...
Published on 25 April 2010 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Elphame's Choice
I'm choosing this rating as it is a bit slower going than other books in the series, although still enjoyable.
Published 12 months ago by Ms. Susanna E. Lodge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elphames Magic, 25 April 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Paperback)
The second series set in the same world as the Divine series although set 125 years after the original. As you know by now, PC's writing is something that you either love or hate. I really enjoy her characterisation and the way that she brings the reader into the world through imagination as well as carefully sculpted writing. Add to the mix a touch of Irish mythology within this offering and its going to be an adventure that you were glad you embarked upon. One thing I will warn you about is that this is more a fantasy tale than anything else and whilst Cast's usual touch of romance is within it's the incredible elements that drive this offering forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Partholon" series book 1, 17 July 2011
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Paperback)
The first born daughter of a Goddess Incarnate and a High Shaman centaur bears obvious signs that she has been touched by the Goddess Epona. Unlike her human looking siblings, Elphame is a perfect blend of human and centaur. People revere her or hold her in awe, yet Elphame begins to wish for someone (other than her family) who will treat her like a normal person.

On a mission to renovate an ancestral home, Elphame is not only accompanied by her roguish brother Cuchulainn, she makes some dear friends for the first time in her life; young centaur Huntress Brighid and scarred healer Brenna. It is in the MacCallan Castle that Elphame begins to learn that the Goddess Epona is watching her quite closely, and as Elphame's future unfolds, she meets Lochlan; the man she falls in love with and is prophesised to die for.

I liked the Celtic tones of this book and felt it was overall a very sweet fantasy romance. Although the happy ever after is achieved, there are some really trying times that not only test the young lovers, but also others that they care for. Elphame's character really develops as she overcomes the new obstacles she faces, as do those closest to her; namely Cuchulainn and Brenna. These characters are well drawn enough to really feel a sense of empathy when a particularly tragic event occurs. The further repercussions of this event may perhaps be explored further in book 2 "Brighid's Quest" and I look forward to finding out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elphame's Choice, 28 Mar 2014
By 
K. Stewart (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Kindle Edition)
As a person who did not like reading I've got to say I just love PC Cast. The way she writes, the tales she weaves, the new slant she puts on older stories is so refreshing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think this was a good book!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Paperback)
This was a purchase for someone and I have never read it, but it arrived on time and was at a good price so I don't want the sellers to loose out on a good rating for something I have not read, although the person who has, loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Elphame's Choice, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Ms. Susanna E. Lodge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Paperback)
I'm choosing this rating as it is a bit slower going than other books in the series, although still enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Paperback)
Great book for the last one in the series love supernatural books, great writer and fab story line anyone who enjoys supernatural books will enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like this series, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Kindle Edition)
Another great book by this author. I love the characters and I have bought all of her series to replace my paperbacks to put them on my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Kindle Edition)
I loved escaping from the stresses of modern life and entering Parthalon. I Could not wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Paperback)
the book was in great condition. the author is fantastic and writes with such wonder that for a time i forget the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elphame's Choice (Kindle Edition)
So far so good. Love the authoress , and this book is pretty good and I'm only on chapter five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elphame's Choice
Elphame's Choice by P.C. Cast (Paperback - 15 Jan 2010)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews