Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Art Of Nature Photography, 20 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. J. Gregory "Buxton Mountainman" (Buxton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
This is an excellent update to Art Wolfe's original book. It is full of superb images and great tips as to be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful photographs, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
Good advise but too much reference to film photography rather than digital for my liking. Still a lovely book though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superlative book from an truly great master, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
Art Wolfe is undoubtedly one of THE great photographers of our times...he has taken the art of nature photography to a whole new level and the book is a small taste of his mastery. But it's a fantastic taste..it's a distillation of his thinking and there is so much one can learn. I bought the first edition when I was starting in photography and that was a great start. This "NEW", updated version has new material for me and I had no hesitation in buying it. It's a great addition to my library of photography books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book for Landscape Photographers, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
This book is beautifully produced, and it contains excellent photographs and sound advice. The only criticism is that some of the photographs go across the centrefold of the book.
I enjoy taking photographs of landscapes and nature - the book encourages you to take the camera out and take more pictures.
Be warned that this is not a "coffee table" book. The photographs are all there to illustrate a particular aspect of photography. A typical page may show three slightly diferent pictures of the same subject, with text to explain why some pictures are better than others.
I am really enjoying this book, and I will return to it often in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for an ardent photographer, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
I bought this for the pictures mainly, but my husband is a keen photographer of nature and landscape. He has the same 'kit' as the author and it has been enjoyable and useful to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lesson from the Master, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
Great structure of visual storytelling... compelling book and a great reading lesson!!! A handbook of how to do almost whatever you need to love the dynamics...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars photos to inspire, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
a fabulous book. a great inspiration and at a very competetive price. i can recommend it to everyone. just what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best books on nature photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
excellent and informative book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb Book on Photography, 30 Aug. 2013
By 
David PM Young (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Art of Photographing Nature, The (Paperback)
Full of helpful tips. The writer has Canon Kit, being a Nikon User myself this took the edge off it. Lots of great pictures and explanation as to how they were taken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Art of Photographing Nature, The
New Art of Photographing Nature, The by Tim Grey (Paperback - 22 Mar. 2013)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews