Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little buy
My child uses these cards most nights with me flashing each card up and her quickly recalling the answer. These flash cards sharpen your child's brain and they make maths less frightening when you're not blessed with a natural aptitude for this subject. Well worth the few pennies. I'll donate them to their school when my children no longer need them. Perfect learning too...
Published 19 months ago by J. S. Turner

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but disappointed it doesn't have all the cards
Great set of cards, easy to use and my boys love how quickly it now takes to practice times tables.

However, I thought I was buying a pack of cards that had all the times tables questions between 0-12, but I have found that many are missing! For example, if you wanted to just practice 5s, I have all the cards (1x5, 2x5, 3x5..etc) but the 9x5 is missing -...
Published 13 months ago by Lisa White


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little buy, 10 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
My child uses these cards most nights with me flashing each card up and her quickly recalling the answer. These flash cards sharpen your child's brain and they make maths less frightening when you're not blessed with a natural aptitude for this subject. Well worth the few pennies. I'll donate them to their school when my children no longer need them. Perfect learning too. I purchased the division flash cards too which have also helped tremendously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An essential teaching resource!, 29 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
Well-designed multiplication flash cards that include x 11 and x 12. These flashcards are an excellent visual aid for mental maths lessons. Their larger size make it easier for children to handle. Each card has a "rough" side and a smooth side which helps the sorting process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multiplication 0 - 12 Flash Cards, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
This pack contains 54 large, clear, multiplication cards. Each card has two problems on it (one each side), plus the answer in the corner. So, if you hold up the card, the problem is one side – facing the child - and the answer faces you. As well as simply testing the tables, there are suggestions of games to play with your child. These are a nice, simple resource, and will help your child’s mental maths abilities and fast recall of times tables facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, quality effective learning aid, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
Initially I ordered these cards to save the time and printer ink compared with printing my own cards, but these add real extra value and features. Printed on high quality smooth playing card material, but double size. So it's the kind of format you hold sideways to shuffle, unless you got hands the size of Hagrid ...
As you show each card to your child the small print in the top left corner facing you shows you what your child sees on the front. So there's no hesitation checking the answer, which can make for fast and furious fun times table challenges.
The enclosed instructions suggest a number of ideas for varying the game, such as "pick the argument card to match the answer".
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
These cards have been a real hit, even with my son who doesn't like to answer any questions to do with maths! We use them when everyone is waiting for something - perhaps sitting at the table waiting for lunch - and coupled. With a small incentive (we use 'points') they have really increased the speed and accuracy of our childrens knowledge of their times tables. Well worth a try at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic flashcards, quality no problem, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
At the price, these cards are most likely cheaper for most than printing and having the hassle of cutting out etc.
Nicely made, larger than playing cards. Contains a few suggestions on how to use them for games as well as being basic flashcards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but disappointed it doesn't have all the cards, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
Great set of cards, easy to use and my boys love how quickly it now takes to practice times tables.

However, I thought I was buying a pack of cards that had all the times tables questions between 0-12, but I have found that many are missing! For example, if you wanted to just practice 5s, I have all the cards (1x5, 2x5, 3x5..etc) but the 9x5 is missing - instead you have a 5x9 card. Clearly the answer is the same, but if you are just concentrating on one particular times table, it can be confusing for the child.

Personally I would have liked to have seen all multiplication questions, whether the answer was the same or not! Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help!, 23 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
These cards are wonderful when your child is learning the dreaded tables at school. My son is becoming very confident now and it's good practise for me too. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sneaky way to help with times table practice as a game!, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
These cards give you different and dare i say it 'fun' ways to learn the times tables rather than just sitting and learning them by rote! It gives an explanation of 5 different games that you can play with this pack of cards that gets your child thinking and learning their times tables without them realising they!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Education, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards (Cards)
I bought these cards to keep my little ones brain ticking over in the summer holidays, great cards, lots of fun. Packaged up well, great service!! Thank you :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards
Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards by Spectrum (Cards - 24 Sept. 2010)
£2.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews