Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2011
You get a whole lot of different rhythms to read, every bar is different. The idea is to read from the start to the end of each exercise, although you can of course repeat any bar that's really tricky. It's a good buzz when you've read an exercise correctly. Applies to percussion (obviously) but also guitar chord strumming, and single note playing on any instrument. For best results, use every day with a metronome.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Great book for learning to recognise music timing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Good book. awesome for jazz learners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
100% satisfied with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
Really gets your sight reading going. I play drums in a big band and wanted to improve my reading, I haven't been using it long but it's working already. Useful for comping ideas and general fooling around too!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
There's a lot to get to grips with in this book and it will take me some time to work through. However, I believe that if I persevere, I shall be a better player by the time that I reach the end of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
The guys were looking for this book by Louis Belson. I said I can get it quicker on the net. So I did and they are pleased with my effort
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I think it's good. I'll let you know if I ever learn to read music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)