Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Release the power of Jesus
Excellent book as are all Bill Johnson's. He discloses a rare truth that there is power in the testimony. Quite simply a revolutionary message! "the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy" A testimony of what Jesus has done contains with in it the power to do again what God once did. Its adynamic process.

I will never again look upon a testimony simply as...
Published on 13 Mar 2009 by G. Mott

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit too twee for me.
What can I say I bought this as part of a course run by the same people and i should have realised when I saw the reading list was almost exclusively written by the course deliverers that I would have problems. This book tends to gloss over problems of the real world and as long as you and laugh in the face of disaster (no matter how manically it sounds in your ears) you...
Published 14 months ago by P. D. Rowden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Release the power of Jesus, 13 Mar 2009
By 
G. Mott (Bognor Regis, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Release the Power of Jesus (Paperback)
Excellent book as are all Bill Johnson's. He discloses a rare truth that there is power in the testimony. Quite simply a revolutionary message! "the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy" A testimony of what Jesus has done contains with in it the power to do again what God once did. Its adynamic process.

I will never again look upon a testimony simply as a story to encourage us, but one to exercise our faith to receive the blessing contained in the testimony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Release the power of Jesus, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. S. J. Travers "Simon Travers" (Plymouth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Release the Power of Jesus (Paperback)
This is a very useful and encouraging book on the subject of seeing the supernatural happening in church. Challenging but sane. Loses one star only for slight repetition in later chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Release the Power of Jesus, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release the Power of Jesus (Paperback)
I found this book hugely influential in terms of my faith. A book I will return to time after time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing book., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As expected from this author, a very good coverage of the subject. i am only part way through but I am hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Releasing, 2 April 2011
This review is from: Release the Power of Jesus (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for Dad. He's loving it, and I'm waiting to nick it off him to have a good read through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit too twee for me., 6 May 2013
By 
P. D. Rowden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Release the Power of Jesus (Paperback)
What can I say I bought this as part of a course run by the same people and i should have realised when I saw the reading list was almost exclusively written by the course deliverers that I would have problems. This book tends to gloss over problems of the real world and as long as you and laugh in the face of disaster (no matter how manically it sounds in your ears) you are a good little Christian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Release the Power of Jesus
Release the Power of Jesus by Bill Johnson (Paperback - 1 Jan 2009)
9.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews