Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitty rocks the house
this is the next instalment in Kitty's life.I love this series .This time the lone wolf who wants to join her pack decides to challenge her for the leadership A catholic vampire priest (!) comes to town &her friend & vampire master Rick vanishes.Cormac/Amelia uses magic to try & help(it causes more of a problem)throw in her phone in on radio with all the uaual crazies,&...
Published 23 months ago by lesley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a non-event
Kitty is back in Denver with her tail between her legs after revealing the vampire conspiracy of the Long Game on air. With her producer keeping a close eye on her, she's on her best behaviour during her radio show, The Midnight Hour all the while worrying about what Dux Bellorum might be up to whilst she's playing it safe. When a mysterious vampire comes looking for Rick...
Published 19 months ago by Curiosity Killed The Bookworm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a non-event, 19 July 2013
By 
Curiosity Killed The Bookworm (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
Kitty is back in Denver with her tail between her legs after revealing the vampire conspiracy of the Long Game on air. With her producer keeping a close eye on her, she's on her best behaviour during her radio show, The Midnight Hour all the while worrying about what Dux Bellorum might be up to whilst she's playing it safe. When a mysterious vampire comes looking for Rick and a new werewolf lopes into town, she can just tell life's not going to be trouble free.

After feeling the series was back on track with Kitty Steals the Show, this was a bit of a non-event. The ingredients are there; an ancient Catholic vampire who promises Rick the one this he's been missing in his unlife sounds like it would be packed with potential. But instead, they hide out in a church for the majority of the book. Kitty is trying to get her career back on track, mostly by being a bit normal and boring in her shows. There's a new werewolf in town and his plotline wasn't full of surprises either.

I know the Long Game is, well, a long game but it goes from being an imminent threat in one book to a background noise in the next. I want something major to happen. I want some chaos and danger; a taste of which rears its head near the end, but mostly it was just going through the motions. It's an OK book, I really like Kitty and it's a quick and easy read but I'm not sure I'll remember much of it by the time I read the next book. Yes, I'm not giving up on the series just yet, because when there's a good one, I love it. And I want to see the Long Game play out... even if it takes a long time.

I'm still really disappointed in Cormac. I know he had a personality transplant in jail but he just seems a bit of a weak character now. Perhaps that's because Amelia is a weak character and yet she's taken him over. I don't want to break Kitty and Ben up but I want that spark of the old Cormac back. Even if it has to be with someone else. I think Ben might have been the bets part for once...he's really starting to grow into his alpha status.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitty rocks the house, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
this is the next instalment in Kitty's life.I love this series .This time the lone wolf who wants to join her pack decides to challenge her for the leadership A catholic vampire priest (!) comes to town &her friend & vampire master Rick vanishes.Cormac/Amelia uses magic to try & help(it causes more of a problem)throw in her phone in on radio with all the uaual crazies,& you have an amusing slice of Kitty's life.....& did i mention the fallen angel ...or is it a demon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good girl kitty, 6 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
As you would expect Carrie Vaughan does not have damsels in distress without claws it's a tale most would enjoy as I did so would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back to basics, 6 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
I really enjoy the Kitty books but its been a while since I enjoyed one quite as much as this. It focuses on Kitty as an alpa, a daughter and a sister which are things the grand plot of the series has overshadowed.This was a great read, I couldn't put it down. This is Midnight Hour Kitty, a Kitty I have been missing. Recommened if you liked the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another awesome book, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Carrie Vaughn has done it again with this book. The flow was strong, really good. The characters were strong and the story drew a line in the sand. The series keeps going from strength to strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
A fantastic read excellent storyline. Can't wait to read the next book author is very imaginative. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
Excellent story as usual, if you like fantasy this author is one of the best, i have the entire collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as others, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
It was a bit the same as some of the other books. I felt that this series is running out of steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kitty goes on, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) (Mass Market Paperback)
I dunno, this is just as good as the last two books but characters of the subsidiary persons are not really developed. I hate to say it but this series is getting stale and is beginning to borrow from similar fare - I don't know why the bad old Dux and pals just don't ignore the herorine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville)
Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville) by Carrie Vaughn (Mass Market Paperback - 26 Mar. 2013)
£5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews