Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ingenious and enjoyable
I have enjoyed the Imager books so far. The system of psionic powers that underpins the background to these stories is well worked out, although there is one large inconsistency. In the first 3 books of the Imager portfolio, the Imager has to sleep alone because of the danger to his sleeping partner if he images in his sleep. There has been no sign of the need for this...
Published on 22 Jun. 2012 by Peter2

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This book is simply not worth nearly £12.00
I have read all of Modesitt's books they are great I have them in hard copy. I travel a lot and so use my kindle. I also enjoy reading books more than once. As the new book is out soon I thought I might remind myself of the story. I reluctantly pre ordered the next book in kindle format for the exorbitant price of just short of £11.00. Why is it that ebooks cost...
Published on 20 Jan. 2013 by Seamus the famous


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Modesitt book, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princeps (Imager Portfolio) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is part two in the second Imager series, coming after Scholar, continuing the life of Quaeryt and his efforts to make the lives of imagers better .. and just to survive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princeps (Imager Portfolio), 29 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is in the great tradition of Modesitt. The story carries you along with good images in your mind. Thoroughly absorbing whetting the appetite for the next instalment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought a Gift, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princeps (Imager Portfolio) (Mass Market Paperback)
Bought this book as a gift for a friend. They love this author and have raved about the book. Dispatch by seller was quick and book a described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The prequels to Imagers, 6 April 2014
By 
Lionel Aldridge (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princeps (Imager Portfolio) (Mass Market Paperback)
These are better than the 1st set of Imagers which try too hard to be complex, look forward to next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My favourite author....love the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars authors, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good author, well written, good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princeps (Imager Portfolio) (Mass Market Paperback)
Modesitt has certainly learned to write in her years of so doing -- the writing is obviously a woman, whatever the blurb claims -- and this is another stretch of this series. It's OK. But no more than OK. I'm guessing that Modesitt is losing interest in her protagonist. It's not as bad as the Recluce series, where books have now become a caricature. But it's a long way short of her best work.

A pot-boiler, then. It keeps the lights on Chez Modesitt, and is pleasant enough. But I have yet to reread it, which says it all. However I think that I will reread it, which also tells you something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Master, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He does it again. Brilliant! The story continues how he keeps on doing it is beyond me consistantly and constantly superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather over rated, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book because I had heard some good reviews about the author and it promises everything you need to learn brioche knitting, but there are gaps, and the patterns are lacking in detail - to be honest, when I gave up on the book and looked on you tube, I learned really quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Princeps (Imager Portfolio)
Princeps (Imager Portfolio) by L.E. Jr (Mass Market Paperback - 17 April 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews