Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Superb book for all terminators
This book is amazing,to match with the fantastic movie.it takes you into the deep plot,explaining the things you may have missed in the cinema. It delves you into the thrilling action scenes,which include the amazing T-X,played by Kristinna Loken.The novel is filled with snappy one liners from The Terminator,played by Arnold Schwarzenegger. it contains a new beginning not...
Published on 3 Oct 2003 by edman_eddie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Arnie's back in entertaining second sequel
A fast paced and entertaining read that furthers the John Connor/Terminator story quite well. Plenty of action abounds, as well as some devastating consequences for humanity. Sadly a lot of decent ideas are passed over for the big bangs but this still makes for an entertaining third part to the Terminator trilogy. Of course it pales by comparison to the previous two but...
Published on 11 July 2003 by P. N. Hussey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Superb book for all terminators, 3 Oct 2003
This review is from: Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is amazing,to match with the fantastic movie.it takes you into the deep plot,explaining the things you may have missed in the cinema. It delves you into the thrilling action scenes,which include the amazing T-X,played by Kristinna Loken.The novel is filled with snappy one liners from The Terminator,played by Arnold Schwarzenegger. it contains a new beginning not shown in the movie. I couldnt put down the book i was so thrilled,i bought it even though i saw it at the cinema,but i wanted to be entertained and thrilled again before i get it on dvd.Overall this is an amazingly fantastic movie tie-in book which leaves you thrilled,entertained and you want to live the experience again. Two words: BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harmless (if mindless) entertainment., 13 Sep 2003
By 
Ian Tapley "thefragrantwookiee" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (Mass Market Paperback)
THE STORY:
Skynet has sent it's latest robot into the past to hunt not only John Connor, but the humans who will help him fight the machines. The human resistance once more sends a captured Terminator back to protect Connor in the days before Judgement Day.
WHAT'S GOOD:
For starters I love the idea that, be it sooner or later, a war with the machines we've created is inevitable (it's part of what makes 'The Matrix' so good!). This novelisation and, of course, the T3 film is clearly just a money spinner. However, from a merchandising exercise the makers have managed to pull together an exciting, action-packed story in the style of it's predecssors. I liked the way the Terminatrix combines new elements with old ones to create a convincing new super-robot and most of all I enjoyed the beginning of the war; when T-X unleashes the T-1s and the Hunter-Killers.
WHAT'S BAD:
Naturally, this is an action based novelisation and, as such, wastes little time on subtlties and description. Also the 'drive, crash, fire cannon, drive, crash' formula is repetetive. The worst thing of all about this novelisation (perhaps it's just me - I'm touchy about such things) is that at the beginning of the book John Connor and his wife send Terminator back in time, but half-way through Terminator claims that only his wife did so because Connor is . . . I'll let you find the rest out yourself, but it is annoying.
Not a thinking man's novel, but an entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Terminator returns in style, 26 July 2003
By 
I. Walker "ryujingt3" (Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (Mass Market Paperback)
I have to admit, I am a huge fan of the Terminator series and so I wouldn't blame you if you are reading this and thinking that it will automatically get a good review.
Well I have been hyped up for T3 ever since I heard it was in prodiction, I must admit that the first trailer wasn't all that good but the ones that followed improved on that dramatically.
Seeing as the film has yet to be released over here yet (August 1st, this Friday) those who cannot wait can simply buy the book and learn what happens in the latest installment. As you are no doubt aware the T800 is back in an updated guise (T850) and must do battle with the ultimate Terminator Skynet has produced, the TX, a female Terminator.
The plot involves preserving the life of John Connor who leads the resistance against Skynet at a later date, let's just say that after reading the book I am shocked that the film only has a 12A rating as the book is quite graphics at times and the Terminator series is known for a bit of violence.
I cannot go into the plot very much as I do not want to spoil this for anyone who wants to see it or read it but I will tell you that the story is superb and the book is well written and the ending... well, that would be telling!.
All I can say is go and watch the film and then read the book, or, like me, read the book and then watch the film, either way you shouldn't miss out on the opportunity of seeing one of the best movies this Summer!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Arnie's back in entertaining second sequel, 11 July 2003
By 
P. N. Hussey "pnh77" (Haywards Heath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (Mass Market Paperback)
A fast paced and entertaining read that furthers the John Connor/Terminator story quite well. Plenty of action abounds, as well as some devastating consequences for humanity. Sadly a lot of decent ideas are passed over for the big bangs but this still makes for an entertaining third part to the Terminator trilogy. Of course it pales by comparison to the previous two but certainly isn't dreadful. Decently written, thought free pulp fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars He Came Back, 20 Aug 2003
By 
Gavin Jackson (Addlestone, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (Mass Market Paperback)
T3's not as good as T2, but how can you top perfection? Once again we have Arnie as Good Terminator fighting Bad Terminator to save Master Connor for the sake of Mankind. This time the brilliantly evil police cop is replaced by a seriously tasty female. Naturally it has mammoth car chases, corny one liners, self-parody and the usual temporal paradox. Marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Well it is crap, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (Mass Market Paperback)
"story" reads as absolute copy of movie, unlike T-1 and T-2 books as older ones had much better human input(from Sarah, Riese, John, etc. - their feelings, fears and so on) plus older stories has much more completed worlds than this crap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sticks close to the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by David Hagberg (Mass Market Paperback - 25 July 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews