Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2015
'Siege' is the conclusion to Katie and Jenni's story. Katie and Jenni are happily living in the fort in the town of Ashley Oaks, both with partners, Katie is about to start a family with her husband, Travis. Jenni and Juan are raising Jason, Jenni's step-son together, unfortunately Jenni is suffering from PTSD, she feels guilty about the death of her sons and is haunted by their memories.

Life in Ashley Oaks changes when they find out that the military are watching the fort and they want to take over, as the community get ready for another fight, life will never be the same again.

'Siege' was a good ending to a decent series, Katie and Jenni are great characters to read and you want them to find happiness. There is a lot of surprises in this book which made for interesting reading.

The only downside of the book is the editing, there are some errors throughout the book.

I hope to read more books by Rhiannon Frater.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This series has been absolutely mind-blowing! This story will involve you and keep your mind involved even after it's over. It will make you feel. I am in danger of spoilers the longer I type so I will simply say this- go on this journey. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Words really are not enough to describe the brilliance of this series of books. Literally, from the first paragraph of the first book I was totally hooked. This amazing author draws the reader into the story so effortlessly that before you know it you care passionately and deeply about the fate of the characters. You follow them through highs and lows, death and survival.
This series is the first time I've read this author's work but it most definitely will not be the last. She has become one of those author's whose books I will buy sight unseen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
The perfect end to the trilogy which I have been unable to put down for the last 5 days. Frater has imprinted these characters in my mind and it will be a long time before I forget Jenni, Juan, Travis, Katie and the gang. An amazing roller coaster of Death, Gore, Action,Hope, Love & Heartbreak an absolute MUST READ!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Final instalment and a truly epic conclusion. Anxiety, tears, gasps, cheering, cursing, the whole gamut of emotions. A true rollercoaster of a ride.
Totally gutted that it's finished. Massive book hangover.
A must read series for all zombie lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
I like it very much so four and half stars really. Well told, good rounded characters, convincing situations and emotional involvement. Worth reading the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
As good as the other two books best zombie book ever as I am a big zombie lover brilliant story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
The best zombie book / series I've ever read and I've read a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
this was a present so I can't say much about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Not as good as the first but still a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.