Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Halo novel ever. Of all time.
I've been a Halo fan for over 11 years now, I've seen the series expand from being an isolated tale about being stranded on a mysterious ringworld to something with a tremendous amount of depth. Greg Bear is a phenomenal writer and he delivers once again an absolute belter of a story in Halo: Silentium.

Prior to this, Cryptum was my favourite novel in the...
Published on 19 Mar. 2013 by Didact

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh.
Thankfully the last in the series! This brings the trilogy to an end quiet tidily, a lot more interesting than book 2 but does not excite. Fills in quite a few blanks in the storey and Halo series, but one of those books that despite feeling you have to read, you're glad its over. Not bad, but not good either.
Published 15 months ago by Matt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Too Hard to 'Bear', 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't want to give this one star because I like Greg Bear but I'm afraid to say he sorely missed the mark here. I got so bored reading this that I didn't even finish it. The story and character development was just too slow. Sorry Greg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was absolutely incredible. It was an amazing end to the trilogy and was beautifully written by Greg Bear. Truly amazing. I hope he can still write more books about other Forerunner events, that would be great :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read Trilogy, 7 May 2013
This book was awesome but must read the first 2 books to fully understand. I have read all the Halo books and this is one of my favourites Halo fans will love this as I did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love Greg Bears' writing style, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A deeply thought through book. Ties everything from previous Halo books in this series together. Absolutely love Greg Bears' writing style, it is a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The end., 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The final battles of the forerunners in their quest to preserve the mantle. The flood marches on, rapidly destroying every conventional defence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars complicated, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading it though...a sprawling roller coaster through the Galaxy with some elements of horror alongside hard SciFi Good mix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the 3, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This one is a good book really liked it, explains a lot of the Forerunner end

And gives a new ligth to the Halo world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fanastic, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
story line great.
got all books now.
but read them all.
nothing better than a halo book or playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo: Silentium (Forerunner Saga) (Hardcover)
Really good book, nice end to the Trilogy and ties everything up in a nice lil bow with the rest of the storyline~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love halo, you will love this., 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those who have completed all the games and are in love with the rich lore of the Halo games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halo: Silentium (Forerunner Saga)
Halo: Silentium (Forerunner Saga) by Greg Bear (Hardcover - 19 Mar. 2013)
£19.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews