Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, easy to understand.
I have this book and its so helpful to read and understand the meanings behind tarrots. it shows you different ways to layout your pack. The meanings are easy to understand and i prefer to use this book rather then the book that came with my tarot cards.
Published on 17 Jun 2009 by Miss R. Gilbert

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Hit And Miss
This deck is simply called 'Tarot', and I use the title 'Tarot Jonathan Dee' in order to distinguish it from other decks that have the same one-word name. The Major cards have been fashioned after the Rider-Waite Tarot and are slightly crudely drawn. Some of the faces lack expression, whilst The Empress and the Emperor both look rather angry.

The Minor cards...
Published on 7 May 2012 by Miss W. Merrymoon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, easy to understand., 17 Jun 2009
This review is from: TAROT (Misc. Supplies)
I have this book and its so helpful to read and understand the meanings behind tarrots. it shows you different ways to layout your pack. The meanings are easy to understand and i prefer to use this book rather then the book that came with my tarot cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfection, 10 Mar 2013
By 
G. Zerbin "gz" (West Coast USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great tool to use while looking into the realm it the cards. Many a mystery decoded and brought to the current day. A beneficial tool to be sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy introduction, 31 Dec 2012
By 
L. F. Leaper (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TAROT (Misc. Supplies)
This book represents an easy introduction to the world of Tarot.
Ideal for quick reference..this book encourages intuitive reads and denies complications...
As a beginners book or a handy reference book for a more experienced reader...the book is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This handy sized book is a very good starting point to Tarot.

It is well illustrated and clearly written.

Used with a pack of Tarot cards it will provide an insight

into most aspects of Tarot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely kit, 9 Aug 2012
By 
M. Tomlinson "wickedwillow" (notts,sutton-in-ashfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TAROT (Misc. Supplies)
This is a very good basic guide to the Tarot,everything is simply explained,and meanings are given for cards,both upright and reversed,along with afew spreads to practice with and advice on storing your deck.
The cards themselves are very beautiful and vibrantly coloured,my only disappointment being that not all the minor Arcana are given proper pictures to guide beginners in interpretation,for instance,some cards just have 10 swords or 5 cups which makes you have to work alot harder to interpret them but overall I do like this kit alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hit And Miss, 7 May 2012
By 
Miss W. Merrymoon "Willow Merrymoon" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This deck is simply called 'Tarot', and I use the title 'Tarot Jonathan Dee' in order to distinguish it from other decks that have the same one-word name. The Major cards have been fashioned after the Rider-Waite Tarot and are slightly crudely drawn. Some of the faces lack expression, whilst The Empress and the Emperor both look rather angry.

The Minor cards are drawn in 'pip' formations, although a few cards in the suit of Wands (two, three, four, five, six) do have extra symbols. What this deck lacks in terms of finesse, is compensated for by the accompanying book. It is an easy read and is well-organised. The written descriptions of the Major cards are very interesting and informative, whilst the information for the four suits is compact, incorporating a single-word prompt for each card.

I have two editions of this deck. This is the one I bought first, and although I didn't realize I was buying the same deck when I got the second edition, I would probably have bought it anyway, as it is 'A Tin of Tarot'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot, 7 Mar 2011
By 
Paula Ward "Hearth Witch" (Milton Keynes England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple layout of the book makes it easy to use especially for a beginner. Clear pictures and terms make this a nice book to start your journwey into tarot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: Tarot (Boxed Set) (Paperback)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tarot (Kits)
Tarot (Kits) by Jonathan Dee (Hardcover - Oct 1996)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews