Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Perfect!
'German Phrases for Dummies' is the perfect companion if you're learning German as a beginner or are already quite advanced and only need a little assistance here and there for phrases in certain situations.

The book is distributed into different sections, such as Transportation, Emergencies, Counting, Shopping and many more. It even includes 10 Favourite...
Published on 4 Nov. 2011 by L. Wolfe

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmm
Its not as good as I thought it would be. I always thought 'for dummies' were good books until I read this. I mean, its GOOD, but...its too...cluttered, I guess. Too much going on.
Published 11 months ago by Shy_Bambi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Perfect!, 4 Nov. 2011
By 
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
'German Phrases for Dummies' is the perfect companion if you're learning German as a beginner or are already quite advanced and only need a little assistance here and there for phrases in certain situations.

The book is distributed into different sections, such as Transportation, Emergencies, Counting, Shopping and many more. It even includes 10 Favourite German Expressions and 10 Phrases That Make You Sound Like A Local - absolutely fantastic!
Relevant, convenient and clear to read, each section includes the German words, their English translations, their pronunciation, tables, and clear explanations.
With regards to its audience, it really does suit anyone of any age (10+) and of any skill level.

And what makes it EVEN better? It's small enough to carry around with you in a bag, yet detailed enough to include everything you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No longer a tourist, 15 Sept. 2011
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this for a trip to Germany to house sit for my brother, and didnt want to be the tourist who couldnt order anything.

This book has helped me when out and about and although my German isnt perfect the fact you try means a lot to them and normally they will respond in English. For phrases this book will help you out and get you by, you wont be speaking like a German but at least you can order a beer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hmm, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
Its not as good as I thought it would be. I always thought 'for dummies' were good books until I read this. I mean, its GOOD, but...its too...cluttered, I guess. Too much going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars German for Dumies, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
Excellent pocket book with lots of useful content. Surprisingly comprehensive. Most useful as a grammar aide memoire though not a substitute for a comprehensive grammar source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its okay!!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
Good book for anyone learning basic German to travel to the country for a holiday. The book is being used lots and has nearly fallen apart not brilliant condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
did help my daughter and also helped me brush up on my German
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Delivery, Lovely Seller, Great Book and Condition, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
Great book, helped me lots in Germany, Lovely Seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Phrases For Dummies (Paperback)
Helped me get a better grasp of German grammar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

German Phrases For Dummies
German Phrases For Dummies by Anne Fox (Paperback - 26 Aug. 2005)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews