Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


95 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Thorough and Consise Book
As a Web Designer I was looking for a clear and concise book to take me through the new features of Dreamwaver MX 2004. I can't recommend this book highly enough! It doesn't try to explain the web or bore you with unnecessary theory, it is a practical course split into manageable tutorials taking you through each of the important areas such as the Dreamweaver workspace,...
Published on 8 Sep 2004 by P. Townsend

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No CD in book
There was no cd with the book thereby, unfortunatley, making the book unusable as a tutorial.
Published on 30 Oct 2009 by J. P. Keating


Most Helpful First | Newest First

95 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Thorough and Consise Book, 8 Sep 2004
By 
P. Townsend (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
As a Web Designer I was looking for a clear and concise book to take me through the new features of Dreamwaver MX 2004. I can't recommend this book highly enough! It doesn't try to explain the web or bore you with unnecessary theory, it is a practical course split into manageable tutorials taking you through each of the important areas such as the Dreamweaver workspace, tables, images, css, templates, libraries, forms, behaviours, data sources, pop-up menus etc. With lots of practical hints and tips on adhering to the XHTML standard this refreshing book can be used as both a course and a reference. Straight from the start your taken into practical tutorials which are easy to follow, accurate and filled with full colour screen shots. It covers each topic in thorough detail to satisfy even the most demanding of users offering explanations on industry standards and best practice. If your looking for an easy to understand, professional, clearly laid out and full colour book to get to grips with MX 2004 then this is it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners only!, 5 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
This is a very well presented book with excellent illustrations and good explanations. However, I wanted a book to guide me through dreamweaver's capabilities using html. Unfortunately this book is really only showing you how to use dreamweaver in design mode and doesn't really touch on how to get the best out of it with coding. Don't get me wrong, there are some very handy referrence guides and I do refer to it occasionally but it doesn't go deep enough for my requirments. So to sum up, if you want to learn dreamweaver without ever looking at the code behind the scenes then this book will be worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent training book, 26 Feb 2006
By 
M. Button "Martyn" (Nottingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
I like this book!
The structure of the book is constructed such that you follow set lessons and create a web site. Simple to begin with but adding the bells and whistles as you progress.
Having looked at other books I was taken with the clear colour pictures with each written step annotated onto the images as guidance.
The included disk has all the material you need to work through the the lessons which at the start give an introduction and the time required to complete the lesson.
Overall I am extremely happy with this book and hope to revise and improve my web site in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is brilliant!, 4 May 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
First off the bat, I can't state how userfriendly this book is. To save you having to dither your way through a tough book saying "15. Press the down arrow next to the Vert Align" it actually has a colour picture of what you see on screen with the step number next to it. Brilliant! This book is aimed at beginners and is THE BEST PLACE TO START! For sure!

This is the best money I've spent in ages and it's made my web designs look sleek and stylish... exactly what they deserve. Beginners... start here!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 28 April 2007
By 
Hana Smith "hanka_s6" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
I am new to Dreamweaver and this book gets you working on tutorial strait away which is great. However the author spent on some topic more time then needed and other topics skip too fast. The author sometimes says to do something in the tutorial but doesn't explain why you have to do it which is kin of puzzling.

This book use great reference system, each task on the tutorial has number and the number have a screenshot. I found this really useful. Overall this book is the best out of 4 I used so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dreamweaver mx 2004 complete course, 15 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. B. J. Lusher (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
greats book, cd included with book and 5-stars
you can do the complete course or pick what you want to do
as dreamweaver is design and code, you could learn a bit of both
barbara
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dreamweaver MX2004 Complete Course, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Francis Parsons "FrankP" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
The contents of this book along with the CD is suited for the novice Web designer, however it assumes that you are competent using computers and windows programs. I have found this book very useful and progressing with learning how to build a Web site quite well. The hands on exercises help with learning and using the design view as most of this book refers too, helps with the visual aspect of creating your site. It refers to a split view on occasions which allows you to come to terms with how the code and tags matches that of which you have put onto the page another plus for me. This might not be for the Web wizard but it certainly helps with the novice like myself, I have found this book more beneficial than just reading text. I would recommend this book for anyone wanting to build their own Web pages like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No CD in book, 30 Oct 2009
By 
J. P. Keating - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course (Paperback)
There was no cd with the book thereby, unfortunatley, making the book unusable as a tutorial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course
Dreamweaver MX 2004 Complete Course by Joyce J. Evans (Paperback - 25 Feb 2004)
26.76
Usually dispatched within 10 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews