Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I`m a beginner, and this worked for me..., 29 Sep 2009
By 
Charles D. Roberts "The Jambo" (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
If like me you just want to get to know the basics of Excel so you can do simple budget sheets and calculations, you`ll like this. It`s well paced and easy to follow. I bought this after I`d learnt the basics by following Everyday Home Computing, a great dvd which you watch on your tele and gets you started with everything. This book takes you onto a different level, and there`s plenty in here I don`t need but I just pick the bits I need. Highly recommended, well worth the dvd too, as it`s perfectly designed for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Joy for the Dummy, 6 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. R. J. Walters "Bob" (Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
As with Access 2003, I found this Excel 2003 for Dummies an absolute joy. Being over 60, and one who finds technical descriptions hard to follow, this easy to read and follow book is ideal.

I wish all books were like this.

I have used the "Dummies" series several times over the years and they never fail to help me make progress because they speak my language.

Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shortcuts for sure, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
As one who has decided, to no longer move on from 2003. Says it all. Train stops here. sez me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like most of the "Dummies series" well worth having., 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
The book is well laid out and I could easily find the information I needed. Provided a good refresher course. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excel 2003 for Dummies, 19 Jan 2012
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
This book in excellent. It speaks to me at my level, and assumes no prior knowledge. It has enabled me to understand the programme and keep accounts for myself. Josie2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excel for Dummies 03, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
Really needed to review my learning of Excel, had to start charting a series of figures, couldn't remember how to do it, and my employer didn't have any of the manuals left, so thought it best to get this book. Great book, simple explanations of how to do most things, so really useful, good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 6 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
This is a gem of a book for picking up new ways of using excel. Most of us are self taught but this book allows you to go beyond those self taught bondaries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCEL 2003, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
Just what I wanted everything is listed and each chapter is self contained which makes it multi functional. Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what my mom needed!, 3 Aug 2010
By 
C. Deavall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
Although this product was not bought for me, my mom seemed pretty pleased with it... it's taught her how to use excel at work!
Good book and a speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excel for Dummies, 7 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2003 for Dummies (Paperback)
There is nothing wrong with the book but probably something wrong with me. I have to admit that I am struggling to understand Excel even with this book, supposedly for dummies. I am presently at a total standstill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Excel 2003 for Dummies
Excel 2003 for Dummies by Greg Harvey (Paperback - 10 Oct 2003)
12.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews