Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book to have on your shelf
There are plenty of books that deliver tutorials, hints and tips. This book has quite a few of those in it. But it's also the book to have on the shelf near your computer. Whatever you really need to know about Photoshop, not just how to do it, but why that's a good way to do it, seems to be in here.
Other books have got me up to speed on particular tricks or...
Published on 1 Nov 2002 by D. Chaplin

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't give up the day job
This volume is unquestionably comprehensive, but marred by the author's tedious and interminable attempts at humour. What you get is the experience of a highly-experienced American photoshop expert and the jocularity of a sophomore from Arkansas (his grip of the complexities of Leninism is particularily worth looking out for). As long as you can stand being lectured by a...
Published on 26 Feb 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book to have on your shelf, 1 Nov 2002
By 
D. Chaplin "doug" (Worcs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
There are plenty of books that deliver tutorials, hints and tips. This book has quite a few of those in it. But it's also the book to have on the shelf near your computer. Whatever you really need to know about Photoshop, not just how to do it, but why that's a good way to do it, seems to be in here.
Other books have got me up to speed on particular tricks or effects, this book helps me understand how Photoshop works. And I'd rate myself somewhere between beginning and intermediate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good..., 10 Sep 2003
By 
Chris Salmon (Dublin, Dublijn Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
On the whole I found this book a pretty good bargain, it is comprehensive and well organised, really good for systematically learning about Photoshop myriad of functions.
There are two faults however. Firstly I think the author could have included a summary at the end of each chapter. Some chapters are fairly technical,and could ahve benefitted with some helpful sum-ups, or maybe a glossary of terms
The second fault is the illustrated examples. Some are good, some are hopeless. Sometimes I couldn't tell the difference between the before and after retouching photos, which defeats the purpose somewhat.
On the whole though I would recommend buying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 15 Jun 2013
By 
PEPI MARKOPOULOU (HALANDRI, GREECE Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
The book is very informative and very detailed. It contains wonderful photographies and diagrams with the explanations needed.
Simply wonderfyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop 7 Bible appears impressive but.., 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
I was delighted on receiving my copy of Photoshop 7 Bible through the post, that was until I discovered that the above desktop differs from mine.In the tools layout I don't have the black arrow paths tool,pen tool,art history brush or patch tool.There are other differences in the layout but this is enough to make me wonder if there is another version? Love the book but do I need the proper software? Freddie Donaghy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, so many pages, so much info, 28 Aug 2003
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
When i first recieved this book, i was astounded by the size of it, and thought i'm never going too read it, but i have read nearly the whole book now, and i feel like i have ideas just bursting out of my head, when i go out and look around me an idea just pops into my head and i can't wait too get home too open up photoshop too try it, this book has helped so much, and is great for referencing incase you forget something, if you are a mad photoshop fan then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Photoshop Guide, 30 Jun 2003
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
This is by far the best Photoshop book I've come across. Having never been formally trained or coached using photoshop I found it difficult to do many basic things, this book has made me much more confident. A must buy for any user!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't give up the day job, 26 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Photoshop 7 Bible (Paperback)
This volume is unquestionably comprehensive, but marred by the author's tedious and interminable attempts at humour. What you get is the experience of a highly-experienced American photoshop expert and the jocularity of a sophomore from Arkansas (his grip of the complexities of Leninism is particularily worth looking out for). As long as you can stand being lectured by a smart-arse, there's much to learn here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop 7 Bible
Photoshop 7 Bible by Deke McClelland (Paperback - 6 Sep 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews