Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this trilogy is well worth reading, kept my interest ..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this trilogy is well worth reading , kept my interest all the time. Could be made into a film for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed theses books found myself quite addicted hoping that all would work out for errol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new star, 26 July 2014
By 
V. Groombridge (Oadby, Leicester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would have reviewed the previous two books in the three part series, but did not have time. I was too busy being enthralled by this new author, who brought such an excellent trilogy to life. A series which from the opening chapter makes the reader want to read more. Considering this is the author's first, I consider it to be of the highest calibre. First class, are there any more forthcoming from the penmanship of Patrick W. Carr?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read. So enjoyab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book 3 The Staff and the Sword, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The third book in the trilogy answers all the unknown secrets and concludes the series in a flourish of battle. A very good read - had hoped for a slightly different ending - but alas .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved all three of the books, kept you wanting to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was an amazing book and was so sad that's it's the end ..., 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can I say? This was an amazing book and was so sad that's it's the end of the trilogy. Mr Carr please we want more!!! The characters are well developed and the story flows really smoothly. Would recommend this to anyone interested in fantasy books and Mr Carr is now on my must read list. Well done hurry up and write more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutley fab, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all three books of the trilogy and do not want it to end. The writer brings the characters and the land they occupy to life in a way that few writers accomplish. My only regret is there are no more. Hopefully Mr Carr will start a new trilogy soon, if not sooner. It is a long time since I became so involved in characters and the world they live in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Trilogy, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am so delighted to read a great story with great characters in a trilogy. Thoroughly enjoyed this story, obviously religious but still a really good read.
If Patrick Carr can write a brilliant trilogy why can't others, so tired of buying a couple of books in a series only to discover it goes on and on to book 13 or so..........and the story is so thinned out over these books it is obvious a simple device for quantity over quality. I may add that I never seem to get past book 5 even though later books were bought.
So well done Mr Carr am looking forward to your next offering :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well done to the author.
I really enjoyed these books and even the ending caught me unawares.

I hope that he will continue to produce good books for future reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draw of Kings: 3 (Staff & the Sword)
Draw of Kings: 3 (Staff & the Sword) by Patrick W. Carr (Paperback - 18 Feb 2014)
7.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews