Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars17
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2011
This book focuses on the African Pygmy Hedgehog, not the kind you'll find wondering round your garden. It's a good resource for prospective owners as it covers many aspects of hedgehog ownership and has good tips on what to look out for when choosing a hedgie as a pet and also how to keep an eye out for possible illness once you've got one. It also features some beautiful photos and if you're a hedgehog-addict like me you'll love those too!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
very informative book i had some information already and this book filled in all the gaps and more. i was able to purchase my baby African pygmy hedgehog after reading it through.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
This is an excellent book for anyone thinking about taking on Hedgehogs. The book is focused on the African Pygmy Hedgehog which is by far the most popular domestic hog. The detailed information is delivered in an easily read format, covering all areas of caring and enjoying these little creatures.

I gave the book to my daughters aged 12 and 8 - both enjoyed and understood what they read. On that basis I would say this is an ideal book for a family to read/study together.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
This is a great book on owning a Pygmy Hedgehog. It has great pitures and is very informative. I highly recomend this book
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
I bought this book when I was looking to buy a hedgehog and it's a great guide for what you need to get , what food they can eat and also bedding etc it also has a part on what to look for when buying a hedgehog so it's a definite buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Great book for information on all aspects of care of Pygmy hedgehogs.my 11year old boy loves to read it too!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
A brill book for owners of African Pygmy Hedgehogs wanting to learn everything about their pet. Lots of nice images, easy to understand and not too long. Overall, a great book!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I liked this book because it was easy to understand and easy reading for first time owners. Gave good tips on the correct items to buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
A good book, informative, nice images, an interesting read all the way through and arrived in a matter of days :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
really useful for hobby keepers of african hedgehogs. Easy read with lots of tips and great advice. Not for breeders etc but enough info for pet keeper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)