Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Helping others to understand.
A great education for children, (not just the siblings) who are in contact with children on the spectrum. I would certainly recommend this book.
Published on 16 May 2011 by Kaz Reynolds

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My brother is autistic
I was very disappointed in this book because it only tells it how it MIGHT be for the sibling of a very severely affected child with autism. Our little boy was severely affected and now he is doing much better so I had to give this book to a family where this book is more appropriate, therefore it was a waste of our time and money. I can see how this book would be...
Published on 11 May 2011 by Mrs. G. M. Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Helping others to understand., 16 May 2011
This review is from: My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!) (Paperback)
A great education for children, (not just the siblings) who are in contact with children on the spectrum. I would certainly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely written and beautifully illustrated, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Kerry M (Gold Coast, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!) (Paperback)
My Brother is Autistic is a lovely book that deals with the difficulties siblings often face when they have a brother/sister with Autism. The authors sensitively approaches the topic from both the perspective of the sibling and the child with autism, making this a very useful tool for parents, teachers or psychologists like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!) (Paperback)
Great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My brother is autistic, 11 May 2011
By 
Mrs. G. M. Wilson (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!) (Paperback)
I was very disappointed in this book because it only tells it how it MIGHT be for the sibling of a very severely affected child with autism. Our little boy was severely affected and now he is doing much better so I had to give this book to a family where this book is more appropriate, therefore it was a waste of our time and money. I can see how this book would be deemed more appropriate but I also feel personally that it is a little extreme. My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!) (Paperback)
Continues my foray into autism which I find absolutely fascinating, such a hard thing for families to deal with and the children themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!)
My Brother is Autistic (Let's Talk About It!) (Let's Talk About It!) by Jennifer Moore-Mallinos (Paperback - 1 Nov 2008)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews