Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2011
I got this book only today and I love it already. It is exactly what I wanted.
If you have good knowledge and practice in hebrew reading and the Binyanim it makes this a lot easier obviously.
The book says 501, but this newer version gives 64 more roots. The verbs are specially picked based on how frequently they are used.
Also, it's 565 roots, but from one root can come 2 or 3 different verbs for example: Passive etc.
They also give an example (for each verb) of the verb in a sentence in it's context.
If you are a hebrew nerd, like me, you need this book. :D
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2011
Very thorough coverage of verbs and derivatives (over 1500 in all),but all paradigms in Hebrew so you should feel confident with the aleph-bet. Informative introduction of 20 pages but some might find it a bit technical. Entries arranged alphabetically by root but also two-way Eng-Heb / Heb-Eng indices. Easy to use if you know what you're looking for. Maybe not for the absolute beginner but if you're serious you should have this if only because there's not much in the way of alternatives.
44 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This is a brilliant book. Not only does it give every form of most Hebrew verbs,it explains how each form is used with many
examples and the font clearly legible.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Yes! If you want to dominate Hebrew, write down your everyday activities in a notebook, underline the verbs, look them up in this fantastic book of most common Hebrew verbs and conjugate them in past, present and future and you will soon find yourself using and understanding a lot of Hebrew verbs you never thought possible to understand.. Please, check-out Modern Hebrew Grammar and Oxford English-Hebrew dictionary. I bought them all together and there was a great saving on shipping and they are just the best buy together. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I've buoght this book for my daughter, who's studying hebrew. As far as I know she's very happy to have it because there's a lot of useful infos :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
All the information you need at a decent price, as long as you have the patience to read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Fantastic book full of useful examples, though not suitable for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
This was purchased for a relative learning Herbrew.

She was very pleased with it - a very useful guide for learners.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
clear and concise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)