Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first read
Quite a good book for the beginner. I refer to it still after setting up my tank successfully and my fish are thriving. The book is quick and to the point giving you concise information for quick decision and reference. It is not an in-depth reference for all marine setups. The writer seems to know his stuff and tells you some things that other books and aquarists will...
Published on 27 April 2005 by mike180975

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars first marine aquarium book
nice little book for your first marine aquarium..shows you some species and shows you what to do with water,ect,ect
you have mostly colour pictures of fish inside the book..
Published on 7 April 2012 by diggerstu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first read, 27 April 2005
Quite a good book for the beginner. I refer to it still after setting up my tank successfully and my fish are thriving. The book is quick and to the point giving you concise information for quick decision and reference. It is not an in-depth reference for all marine setups. The writer seems to know his stuff and tells you some things that other books and aquarists will tell you are wrong but i have had no probs. I have bought other books with a lot more information in but this is just as good for the beginner or if you want to know the pitfalls associated with keeping marine fish before spending all your money and finding out its not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of technical information, 3 Jun 2001
By A Customer
You can find lots of technical information. Anything by him is worth buying and reading -- although let me say that this little book is fantastic. I've recommended to several fish stores that they start including this work with their "starter" set ups. I learned alot and have set two tanks up with the directions. I have re-read a couple of times for info that I needed down the line and didn't understand at the time. Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book for absolute beginners, 4 July 2009
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
This book is ideal for absolute beginners, especially if you have no previous experience keeping fish in an aquarium. For those who have had previous successful experience in keeping freshwater tropicals then I would recommend on buying something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book to start!, 16 Sep 2010
By 
Amanda (Diss, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
Being a marine novice this book is very good to make a start with marine fishkeeping. It tells you what you need to do & how to go about it.
It gives recommendations of fish for a beginner & size of tank. There is a section on setting up the tank step-by-step & what fish are compatable with what. Also what would be good fish for the beginner.
A very informative book also with a section on setting up a reef.
I think you could go ahead & set up a simple system after reading this book.
Lovely bright photos of fish etc make this book a pleasure to read!
A good book to read first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 9 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. A. Andrew "fish lover" (Southampton uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
I purchased this for my son, who has just started a marine Aquarium and he found this really helpful and very useful.He would definately recommend this book to help if you are thinking of starting up an aquarium
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book for beginners..., 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
I have bought this book as I was completely out of this hobby. However, this book has explained the basics to me and it is a very good start if you want to deal with marine aquariums. What I liked most is the abundance of fish and invertebrate photos which give you a very good idea about what options you have. Overall, it is an excellent choice for someone who does not know anything about marine fish and would like to learn the essentials without getting lost in the numerous forums which are available online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
Im getting ready to set up my first marine tank. This book is easy to understand and very informative giving excellent advice to the beginner. I'm really looking forward to my tank being up and running. It also has a section on building a reef and another section on suitable tankmates. Brilliant information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Detailed Marine Fish Keepers Guide, 24 May 2010
By 
S. Knowland (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
A good detailed guide of the differant aspects of setting up your first Marine Tank, lighting, Ph levels salts levels, test kits & even placing of the Aquarium itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars g r e a t p r o d u c t , A + + , S U G G E S T E D, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
g r e a t p r o d u c t , A + + , S U G G E S T E D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual (Paperback)
I am pleased with this purchase ,nice pictures clear writing ,colourful ,I am very pleased so far with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual
Your First Marine Aquarium: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual by John Tullock (Paperback - 1 Dec 2007)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews