Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2003
I expecteded more.
It treats all the essential points of how to create and mantain a reef aquarium, but only has a few but important information about the corals.
It's not expensive, and for a beginner I recomend.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
I wanted a book that showed a picture of a popular coral then a description underneath of how to care for it unfortunately this fails to do this !

The book was very thin and the first half talks about setting up and cycling of the tank ,which I have already coverd in many other books , as the book is named "corals " that's what I expected it to be about !

The coral section was to concerned about repeating latin names it was like trying to understand the bible in old English .The pictures although plenty are not used to describe what he is talking about so pointless really .

Its not a bad book for general reef keeping but the title is misleading .

The feeding section was more interested in fish feeding then the corals .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Great guide to all the types of corals - good pictures. Going to be really useful when it comes to selecting the right corals for my tank.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Excellent book and very informative. A must have for the serious aquarist. Easy to read, understand and handy. It worth’s its money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I found this book very informative and really usefull .. loved it..
Had a fancy to have a Coral tank in preference to tropical fish..
but discover they need as much, .if not more care than fish...
So I will wait a while longer, and do some more reading.. before I decide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
clear pictures, haven't yet read but all the other books we have from the same author have been fantastic. brilliant information to all those wishing to keep marine fish. all these set of books are very helpful :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Like this book, it has lots of information, easy to understand, explain what equipment you would need to set up first seawater fish, very useful, 👍👍👍👍👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Informative. Im a coral newbie and this book is full of great info on identification and care. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Brilliant book tells you about different types of coral and how to care form them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
very good book it identifies each coral what to feed them how to care for them type of light you need
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)