Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you need to know.
This book gives you the basics of what you need to know about caring for your corn snakes. It is better set out than most and I found it incredibly easy to find the information that I was looking for without having to trawl through pages of irrelevant and some times useless pages.
Published on 15 Mar 2007 by P. Newton

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic but useful...
I found this book useful for caring for my corn snake (which i now finally have). It ofers a varied but basic account on Housing and Feeding, as well as lots of pictures. Its not very long however, and i finished reading it after about 45 miniutes. You should buy it for a genral outline on corn snake keeping, but don't expect to become an expert...
Published on 7 Oct 2004 by Shkandrij


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic but useful..., 7 Oct 2004
This review is from: Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) (Paperback)
I found this book useful for caring for my corn snake (which i now finally have). It ofers a varied but basic account on Housing and Feeding, as well as lots of pictures. Its not very long however, and i finished reading it after about 45 miniutes. You should buy it for a genral outline on corn snake keeping, but don't expect to become an expert...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you need to know., 15 Mar 2007
By 
P. Newton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) (Paperback)
This book gives you the basics of what you need to know about caring for your corn snakes. It is better set out than most and I found it incredibly easy to find the information that I was looking for without having to trawl through pages of irrelevant and some times useless pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Corn Snakes Book, 8 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) (Paperback)
Good value book, providing good basic information, in an easy to read format. I would have preferred more detail, but for this price, that might have been unrealistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) (Paperback)
this is a good and very easy to understand book in simple easy words thankyou very much also the book was in very clean good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for first time snake owners, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always been interested in owning a snake but was unsure on what type to get as a first, since I known a little but not a lot about snakes. This book is short and to the point, and explains simply everything you need to know about the corn snake. After reading, I confidently bought my first baby corn snake, a lovely little ultramel morph named Alice, and have found snakes make interesting and lovely pets. You're automatically cool when you own a snake, trust me.

Buying her, and ultimately buying this book, has encouraged me to plan on breeding corn snakes in the future! Thank you for this new passion of mine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great info, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) (Paperback)
I have bought several books over the years and if you are just setting out in keeping snakes or want some information before you decide on a pet then this is a great book. Packed with information though some information relevant to warmer climates. It is a great book and even though I have had snakes for some years now, I still like to have this book handy to have the information nearby, there is always something to learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars informative read, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ideal present for first time owner and parents who wished to learn more about keeping this type of pet healthy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 24 Aug 2013
Really helpful book. My 12 year old son has just bought a corn snake and really enjoyed this book. An interesting book that's not too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for a child or a novice, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. S. Duncan "Steven D" (Birmingham , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my sister (it was a present for her daughters birthday) said that it was the right level, as in being informative without being a bible or boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CORN SNAKES, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) (Paperback)
CORN SNAKES A GREAT BOOK AT THE TIME I NEEDED IT BUT HAVE NOT GOT ANY SNAKES KNOW BUT STILL GOOD TO LOOK AT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides)
Corn Snakes (Reptile Keeper's Guides) by Patricia Bartlett (Paperback - 26 May 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews