Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for any Chiropractor or student
This book is essential for any Chiropractor or student. It has everything you could possibly need in practice and offers simple to use algorithms to diagnose presenting conditions. Whether you use it to study or in practice, Souza gathers together and collates in an easy-to use format, most of the essential information needed to become a successful, competent and safe...
Published on 19 July 2001 by ninjapajangas@yahoo.com

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad crack but could be better
This revised edition is better than its predecessor but lacks depth. As an easy to navigate reference aid to all major areas of the body it excels, but for the majority of cases and medical complaints further reading is required. There are topics covered in this book that are presented as established fact whereas current consensus and contemporary research may reflect a...
Published on 4 Feb. 2005 by B. Roche


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad crack but could be better, 4 Feb. 2005
By 
B. Roche "somethingisrotten" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This revised edition is better than its predecessor but lacks depth. As an easy to navigate reference aid to all major areas of the body it excels, but for the majority of cases and medical complaints further reading is required. There are topics covered in this book that are presented as established fact whereas current consensus and contemporary research may reflect a different view.
A good starting point and a useful book to have, especially as a student, but it would be unwise to base a treatment plan solely on this literature in all but the simplest of cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for any Chiropractor or student, 19 July 2001
This book is essential for any Chiropractor or student. It has everything you could possibly need in practice and offers simple to use algorithms to diagnose presenting conditions. Whether you use it to study or in practice, Souza gathers together and collates in an easy-to use format, most of the essential information needed to become a successful, competent and safe Chiropractor. It is a neccessity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top stuff, even for Osteopathic Students!, 12 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis and Management for the Chiropractor (Hardcover)
I had been searching for a good text book full of information to help me with differential diagnosis based on mechanical causes and this seems to be it! It uses chiropractic terminology which is slightly different from osteopathic terminology, but I've not found anything better in the osteopathic books. I would compare it to the Goodman&Schneider Screening for Referral book, where that book is looking for pathological causes of presentations, and this book is looking for mechanical. I've only read through two chapters so far but I'm well impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good reference book, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis and Management for the Chiropractor (Hardcover)
Very good reference book. I gave only four stars as I think the book would have been benefited of more pictures explaining the DDs.
All in all it is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arrived perfect and on time, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. D. Rogerson "Denisa" (Hastings) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis and Management for the Chiropractor (Hardcover)
arrived perfect and on time. As a 4 year chiropractic student I use it daily. It is a must to have and price was the best on the market for that edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Differential Diagnosis and Management for the Chiropractor
Differential Diagnosis and Management for the Chiropractor by Thomas A. Souza (Hardcover - 28 Nov. 2008)
£62.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews