Customer Reviews


9 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Preparation for Preschool, 11 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
I was worried about my twins starting preschool after spending 3 years at home with me, I bought this book and we read it together many a time and our start at preschool has been fine, no tears, no tantrums and they love it.
I believe seeing Maisy have such a good time helped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to preschool, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
This is an ideal book to introduce children to nursery/ preschool. Maisy and her friends spend a day spend their day there painting, napping, making music, playing outside and eating a snack. I found it mirrors almost exactly the schedule at my toddler's nursery which was very helpful- Maisy is her favourite so what she does can't be wrong! ;-) It has more pages than the Maisy books for younger children and a slightly longer story, so it is ideal for toddlers. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Kindergarten Prep, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
MLA (Jakarta, Indonesia) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
Young children have a lot of new experiences to look forward to but those experiences can be somewhat daunting. Quite a few children seem to find kindergarten difficult and tears seem to be quite frequent. This reviewer found Maisy Goes to Preschool to be a great way to prepare and while other factors were no doubt also involved, it really did seem to aid the transition for the first days of kindergarten.

The story of Maisy Goes to Preschool is in the day in a life style. Maisy and her friends Tallulah, Charlie, and Cyril spend the day at kindergarten. The varied activities they undertake including painting, eating, sleeping, playing, and reading mean that there is something for any child to look forward to about their own day at kindergarten/preschool. The language is ideal for a 2 year old and a great fit into the developmental curve. There are a couple of Americanisms in the book but those can be glossed over without too much difficulty.

The artwork is very much in keeping with the Maisy theme and so will be familiar for any child who has already read, seen, or played with some of the Maisy brand.

As a proper story rather than something more hands-on, this is not for the very youngest but perhaps 18 months and certainly from 2 seems appropriate. It is a fun tale for the very young. As it is not hands-on, the paperback version is durable enough and probably more useful than another format as it can then be read by parent and child together.

Maisy Goes to Preschool is an excellent addition to the Maisy brand and is a valuable preparatory tool for a child approaching the traumatic life change of preschool/kindergarten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 22 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
I purchased this for my daughter before she started at preschool in the hope would help her settle in and it worked wonders. She has left preschool now but still loves the book which shows the daily routine. Gives a realistic idea of how the day will play out and how much fun it will be. Bright pictures, clear writing and perfect length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
This is a lovely little book and really helped my 3year old adjust to preschool and make it all sound very normal for her. Would recommend 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
A colourful and useful book for children going to Preschool. Simple language and engaging pictures. Delivered promptly and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good intro to preschool, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
Works well with our 2 year old who has just joined preschool. He relates well to it and has begun to compare his own experiences to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2.5 year old loves this, 30 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
This book made the the transision for my son starting playschool easier! We read this is the weeks before and was great preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) (Paperback)
Great kid book and helped prepare my nervous child for Preschool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books)
Maisy Goes to Preschool (Maisy First Experience Books) by Lucy Cousins (Paperback - 8 Jun. 2010)
£4.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews