Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book
This book is absolutely beautiful. Reading the letters and finding the little presents from Santa really adds to the magic of Christmas - my daughter, husband and I are in love with this book and it is currently being read at least twice a day. It never gets boring x
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by Mrs. Lorna J. Stafford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get the magnifying glass out - you are going to need it to read this version
Same as the original only really small; the pages measure less than 16cm. The original measures more like 27cm and as a result the text is tiny, I would say that most of it is 11pt, which on a plain light background is ok, but the biggest joy of this book is seeing the correspondence between Holly and Father Christmas and the text is then as small as 6pt, when it is then...
Published 20 months ago by Samyantha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get the magnifying glass out - you are going to need it to read this version, 15 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
Same as the original only really small; the pages measure less than 16cm. The original measures more like 27cm and as a result the text is tiny, I would say that most of it is 11pt, which on a plain light background is ok, but the biggest joy of this book is seeing the correspondence between Holly and Father Christmas and the text is then as small as 6pt, when it is then placed on a colourful background, is near impossible to read (even with my 20/20 vision).

In this tiny version the text is too small for a child to read and therefore is only suitable for an adult with good vision, in good light to read!

Buy the original version, you will thank me for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 17 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
This book is absolutely beautiful. Reading the letters and finding the little presents from Santa really adds to the magic of Christmas - my daughter, husband and I are in love with this book and it is currently being read at least twice a day. It never gets boring x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly magical!, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
This has got to be one of the sweetest and most precious books I have ever bought for my son.
Pulling out the letters written between santa and Holly from the attached envelopes makes this book really interactive for children and totally captures their imaginations and Christmas spirit.
I highly recommend it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
A lovely book with delightful hidden letters and other items, building a relationship between Santa and ablittle girl.
My 5 year old daughter loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical Story Book, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
its a lovely book a bit too old for our 3 year old grand-daughter but she loves it being read to her, I also sent it too the children of friends in france who fight over who should have it first!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book my daughter loved it and still does its not just for Christmas she loved opening the letters that were waiting inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 8 Jan 2012
By 
A. Mepham (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] (Hardcover)
I bought this for my granddaughters but its a little old for them, but the story is very good and the little letters from Santa are great fun even for my grand children. Who enjoyed taking them out of the envelopes. I think 3years is a better age to start. But whilst saying that overall the eldest grand daughter does keep getting out the book and asking me to read it, so maybe it is ok for a 2 year old. I have no regrets buying the book and will have it in my Christmas collection for a long time.
would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus]
Dear Santa Claus [With Gifts & Letters from Santa Claus] by Alan Durant (Hardcover - 11 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews