Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor who sonic screwdriver kit
My son is very happy with this sonic screw driver and mini book. I have seen the same product on ebay and shops that sell doctor who products selling each one for up to £28. I am very happy I got it for under £7 including delivery thank you.
Published 13 months ago by not delivered

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading listing of a tiny, useless toy. Don't waste your money
This listing is very misleading and my son was extremely disappointed when opening the box to find a tiny sonic screwdriver model. The screwdriver is just 10cm (4") long. In the photo, the screwdriver is shown next to a book - this gives the impression the toy is roughly full size, or at least large enough to role-play with, but the book itself is only 8cm tall...
Published 8 months ago by Richard Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading listing of a tiny, useless toy. Don't waste your money, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
This listing is very misleading and my son was extremely disappointed when opening the box to find a tiny sonic screwdriver model. The screwdriver is just 10cm (4") long. In the photo, the screwdriver is shown next to a book - this gives the impression the toy is roughly full size, or at least large enough to role-play with, but the book itself is only 8cm tall.

It's just an very irritating example of misleading marketing. The box states 'Not intended for children' but at no point is this mentioned in the listing.

The dimensions of the product are buried deep in the listing - Product Dimensions: 10 x 7.6 x 4.6 cm. The book is variously described as '32-page' and '128 pages'. In fact it has 48 pages.

If you want a pointless souvenir to stick on a shelf, maybe this is your thing, but if you're looking for a toy to entertain a young Doctor Who fan, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor who sonic screwdriver kit, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
My son is very happy with this sonic screw driver and mini book. I have seen the same product on ebay and shops that sell doctor who products selling each one for up to £28. I am very happy I got it for under £7 including delivery thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yes, yes, Matt's is bigger than this!, 23 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
For a sonic screwdriver 'kit', you'd expect something remotely impressive but I don't really see the point of this when there's the actual life-size toy for a few quid more. The other kits (Dalek/TARDIS/Cyberman) make sense but this? Not so much. At least I could return it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst thing I have ever owned!!! DESCUSTING!!!, 18 April 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
Well after purchasing all of the pervious "kits" by this maker I have been overjoyed by their detail and build quality. When I first heard about this release I honestly thought it would be the best. However when the product arrived the packaging really set it off it looked professional and of a high quality. I then proceeded to open the box to reveal the most horrible creature I had ever clapped eyes on, the screwdriver was made very cheaply and had ear bleeding sound fx of a high pitch screech like polystyrene, or a knife being dragged across a metal sheet!!! One of this monstrosity's main selling point was for it to be a REPLICA sonic in its EXTENDED position, both these points are complete and utter lies. The point of it being a replica is completely insane I've, seen way more accurate versions come from a release of the dr who comic!! The supposed extended position is just the sonic in closed mode with the claws sticking out !!!!! Now surely this would be ok for a young doctor who fan who just wants a sonic screwdriver wouldn't it ?? No of course not apparently according to the box "THIS IS NOT A CHILDRENS TOY" I mean what the hell who's it for surely not collectors or adults its utter junk. All points considered I did give this to my little cousin who appeared to love it, as it was just the right size for her to save the universe with. (until it breaks tomorrow) PLEASE DONT BUY, GET THE MINI TORCH INSTEAD WELL WORTH YOUR MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful. Not even remotely worth the money paid for ..., 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
Awful. Not even remotely worth the money paid for it. The booklet is moderately entertaining, but the sonic itself is so tiny you could lose it in a heartbeat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than the flesh goo pod., 11 July 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
THIS IS TERRIBLE! First of all it is completely in accurately described as a mini replica of the screwdriver in extended position, WRONG, it is the screwdriver with just the claws open! There is a big ugly battery compartment in plain sight and the sound it makes is NOT the screwdriver sound, it is a HORRIBLE screeching noise!
The book covers everything you already know about the screwdriver- in short, DONT BUY THIS- THIS THING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a lot smaller than expected, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
Bought for a friend of my daughter, i was a bit shocked that it was so small, the box was about 10 cm by 5cm and was a bit crushed. A good collectors item but he aware of how tiny it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars small but awesome, 23 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
It’s brilliant, a little smaller than I expected but still brilliant. Can’t wait to use the sonic screwdriver (with it’s real lights and sounds) for my fancy dress birthday in November
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
It was accurately designed and light and sound were good, except it was too small. Would be ideal as a gift for kids, though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mmmm, 5 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Catherine Elson (staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit (Paperback)
when i ordered this for my son, i wasnt expecting something so small. it is perfectly formed and a lovely thing but tiny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit
Doctor Who: Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver Kit by Richard Dinnick (Paperback - 5 Mar. 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews