Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories of the best show on TV
The photo quality is excellent and the book has really captured some of the show's best lines and moments. It's a great book to read on the bog...you never know what you might discover...
Published 1 month ago by Matthew

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blatant cash in!
This is the worst case of cashing in on a series popularity I've seen in a long while. It's nothing more than pictures and quotes from the series.
Avoid at all costs.
Published 6 months ago by s marshall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blatant cash in!, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
This is the worst case of cashing in on a series popularity I've seen in a long while. It's nothing more than pictures and quotes from the series.
Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas gift for someone who loved the series. The book is tiny and not at all what I expected from an "ultimate companion to the series". Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Item, Badly described..., 17 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
The item is described as "An essential companion!" no it isnt its a woefully overpriced (small) picture book with a few random quotes. The quotes are out of sequence and next to pictures of the people who said them though not necessarily pictures of the people when they said them. Blatant cash in, Steer Clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
Very disappointing tiny book,not worth the money! The description and size of the book are not clear. I feel like I have wasted my money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tiny book, waste of cash, 17 Dec 2013
By 
P. Wall "Pat Wall" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this as a present for a family member this Christmas.

It fell short of my expectations - tiny book, with quotes in the wrong order!

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A picture book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
This is a rather incomplete 'souvenir' of the TV series. If you are stuck for a present for someone who likes the series then I guess that it fits the bill, but don't buy it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Books Sucks - Bitch!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
Ugh, I thought this was gonna be an episode guide to the entire series....no. It has photos with some memorable & not so memorable quotes & photos from the series. It isn't chronological & it misses out on some of the great moments & quotes of BB. An absolute rip off for what you are getting - even for a die-hard BB fan. Don't buy, you are wasting your money....bitch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
I have to agree with Dexter's review. The description of "the most volatile and exciting moments from all five seasons of this ground-breaking television show." hinted there'd perhaps be a little more than just a book of pictures with the occasional quote laid over the top. Very disappointed indeed and a total waste of money. Steer clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories of the best show on TV, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
The photo quality is excellent and the book has really captured some of the show's best lines and moments. It's a great book to read on the bog...you never know what you might discover...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little collectible or present, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad (Hardcover)
It's a nice little book that's nice to have on your bookshelf or for a Breaking Bad fan. Not going to keep you busy for very long though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking Bad
Breaking Bad by Running Press (Hardcover - 5 Dec 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews