Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy F*@#ing cow, how awesome is this?!?!?!
So check it out, it's a cookbook that teaches you how to cook super mega awesome food while swearing at you like a total lunatic. I was all like "Calm it cookbook, I know what I'm doing! I don't need that pan hot as balls like you described!"
Turns out I didn't know what I was talking about. The book was right all along.
Buy this thing.
Published 19 months ago by Laurence Al-Shaar

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useless as a cookbook!!!!!!!!!!
I bought this for a friend as a joke, although the introduction is funny the actual recipes are useless, eg scrambled eggs, grilled bacon. Weirdly, there is so much use of the word *f?!k you actually get a bit bored!
Published on 24 Jun 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useless as a cookbook!!!!!!!!!!, 24 Jun 2012
This review is from: What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner? (Hardcover-spiral)
I bought this for a friend as a joke, although the introduction is funny the actual recipes are useless, eg scrambled eggs, grilled bacon. Weirdly, there is so much use of the word *f?!k you actually get a bit bored!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy F*@#ing cow, how awesome is this?!?!?!, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner? (Hardcover-spiral)
So check it out, it's a cookbook that teaches you how to cook super mega awesome food while swearing at you like a total lunatic. I was all like "Calm it cookbook, I know what I'm doing! I don't need that pan hot as balls like you described!"
Turns out I didn't know what I was talking about. The book was right all along.
Buy this thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, useful, but excessively rude, 5 Sep 2013
By 
A. Pinto (Exeter, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner? (Hardcover-spiral)
This recipe book is funny and the recipes seem accessible and clear. The build quality is good, with a hard cover and pages you can remove. I didn't give 5 starts because the wording in the book is excessively rude: generally I have no problems with that, but when every other word is the F word, it becomes... Boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner? (Hardcover-spiral)
So funny and actually has some good recipes in it too. Gave it to my mum as a present as she doesn't swear much and loves to cook, she found it very funny too, not at all offensive, just a good laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heheee, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner? (Hardcover-spiral)
I bought this for a friend and she laughed, which is what I like from my gifts! I would buy this for another foodie friend too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Jun 2012
By 
Alice (Coventry, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The "Turn to page x" bits aren't clicky links to those pages.... which makes it not a book equivalent of the website, but simply a book.

I'm sure the recipes are deeply appetising... but I'm not inspired to find out, because the Kindle book simply does not operate in the way it was intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner?
What the F*@# Should I Make for Dinner? by Zach Golden (Hardcover-spiral - 11 Aug 2011)
8.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews