Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a bit of fun
When I read all the negative reviews I ordered the product half expecting a pandora's box type of kit and the only reason I was not dissuaded from buying it was that I had already purchased another mega mini kit (the Hangover one) in the past, with which I was very pleased. The verdict on this product is that it is a good gift for a kid (be it 6 or 26 years old). The...
Published on 4 Jun. 2011 by aristotelean beatboxer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kitsch, meant as a toy, not 'screen accurate'
Like the other reviewer says, this is purely a novelty item which flashes, rather than lighting up continuously. However, I think for the price it's a great stocking filler or token gift for a GL fan. The booklet was a cool bonus which charts the history of the corpse, Hal Jordan, and even has a 'who's who' style primer in the back. The artwork is straight from the...
Published on 1 April 2011 by Knight_77


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a bit of fun, 4 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
When I read all the negative reviews I ordered the product half expecting a pandora's box type of kit and the only reason I was not dissuaded from buying it was that I had already purchased another mega mini kit (the Hangover one) in the past, with which I was very pleased. The verdict on this product is that it is a good gift for a kid (be it 6 or 26 years old). The booklet does not unveil any new secrets about the story of the emerald knight, which a seasoned reader of dc comics wouldn't know anyway, however it provides a concise history of the coprs and the major story lines so far. The ring is as good as its price and I found it quite entertaining. I can't see anyone purchasing this little box, worth 4.50, and expecting more of its content than there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kitsch, meant as a toy, not 'screen accurate', 1 April 2011
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
Like the other reviewer says, this is purely a novelty item which flashes, rather than lighting up continuously. However, I think for the price it's a great stocking filler or token gift for a GL fan. The booklet was a cool bonus which charts the history of the corpse, Hal Jordan, and even has a 'who's who' style primer in the back. The artwork is straight from the comiics and of a good quality. As such, it's a tentative recommendation, but a nice thing to receive as a gift, for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars green lantern ring, 26 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
I ordered this for my 9 year old son who is a huge sheldon fan(from big bang theory)and he has become a green lantern fan through that.He loves it and is looking forward to wearing it when the film comes out soon!Was pleased that the ring arrived early from amazon and was 50p cheaper than expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars toys, 13 Aug. 2011
By 
Mrs. Helen Hogarth "Helenback" (Teesside England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
basic plastic toy, ok for saying you've got a green lantern toy but it's not up to much. It's a plastic ring with a mini story book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 7 April 2011
By 
Andrew Martyn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
In brightest day in blackest night this poor quality item won't escape your sight... No matter how much ya want it to. This really is bad. The ring is an abomination I would not even give this to a child as a gift it would be insulting. The ring looks nothing like the one in the movie infact it looks nothing like any green lantern ring I've seen aside from the fact it has a lantern printed on the front. It's so bad I swear I've seen better quality rings they make for kids of about 4 come out of those vending machines that you used to see in Blackpool back in the 80s. The book is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't touch this with a barge pole, 30 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
Alright maybe I shouldn't be expecting too much when the price is £5 but really this is tat of the highest order, the ring i received didnt look anything like the one in the pic, it was a cheap plastic with a basic green lantern logo screen printed (?) on the face of it, the ring doesnt even fit a average finger, and when you push the button it flashes on and off until you press the button again (why i'm asking myself) booklet is ok, nothing special. Only gave it a one star rating as they dont do zero ratings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little item, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
I bought this item for a birthday present, well worth the money and comes with a little detailed book about Green Lanterns. Will surely return to buy one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very disapointing, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
i received this on time but my grandson was very disapointed when it wouldnt work i sent it back and received another now my grandson is a happy little boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars guay, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
es un anillo para niños que despues de ver la pelicula de linterna verde se le antojo. muy chulo se enciende la luz verde como en la peli.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Green Lantern Power Ring., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Paperback)
Good quality little dress up ring for wannabes little green lanterns, make good stocking filler or little gift for a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits)
Green Lantern Power Ring Kit (Mega Mini Kits) by Running Press (Paperback - 5 April 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews