Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dudetastic!
I'll confess to being absurdly devoted to The Big Lebowski. That said, if you loved the movie BUY THIS KIT. There's enough stuff here to put a smile on your face wherever you encounter the items around the house. It really ties your home together.
Published on 28 Nov 2010 by neonoctafish

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a rip off
Like the other 2 star review, NO patch, NO fridge magnet (both referred to in the 'information' pack'. Mouse mat is rolled up and refuses to lie flat. The transfer on the mug is VERY low quality, and on mine is not even applied straight. The certificate is on card, folded so no way will it look good, better if you make one yourself..

In other words, waste of...
Published 2 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dudetastic!, 28 Nov 2010
By 
neonoctafish (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
I'll confess to being absurdly devoted to The Big Lebowski. That said, if you loved the movie BUY THIS KIT. There's enough stuff here to put a smile on your face wherever you encounter the items around the house. It really ties your home together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geek's dream, 5 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
I have to say i'm amazed at myself for not seeing this before were amazon hiding it lol, anyway i chanced on this as i was pre ordering my Blu ray version of the film.

It arrived today and i have to say i'm in geek heaven, much to my wife's annoyance the magnet is on the fridge the mug taking pride of place on my desk, my little lebowski urban achiever award will be mounted in my man cave later ie my garage :-). The badge will be attached to some item of clothing i hold dear to me again much to the wife's annoyance but my life and desk is now made complete by my lebowski rug mouse mat it really does tie the room together.

If you love the film and are going for the blu ray http://www.amazon.co.uk/Lebowski-Blu-ray-Digital-Colour-Booklet/dp/B00578E2HC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1309872140&sr=8-1 to save you shopping time here is the link, you have to get this just for the fun factor, if not for that then for Donny :-).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Lebowski Press Mega Kit, 14 Sep 2010
By 
HmS (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
I've loved the film since i first watched it, its brilliantly funny a Coen Bro's classic love it. the kit does not come with a copy of the film which to be fair i was glad about, i've got enough duplicate dvds as it is.
The kit includes, a fridge magnet, a mouse mat, a mug, a bowling shirt patch and a little lebowski urban acheiver certificate, which is really coool and rather professional looking too, i love the fridge magnet and as the picture suggests its not John Tuttoro's Jesus on the magnet it is The Dude and it reads The Dude Abide, its on my fridge as i type lol. the mouse mat is really funky i keep it at work, it really ties the desk together. i love the mug i drink from it regularly, its not too small to drink from its a wonderful sized mug easy to drink from easy to clean and i love what it says lol. also there's a rubber little toe with green nail polish and redness on the end, its very coool.
if you're a fan of this very coool film i would recommend it i love it for the funky things that come in it, its a very coool piece of film memorabilia to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fan box, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
I am a fan of the film and only purchased this because it was heavily discounted. The mug is rather small but it was only for fun anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dude, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
This is superb and well worth keeping for the collectors out there. Super packing and quick delivery. Box was a little too big but was needed for the safety of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can get you a toe Dude., 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
Cool stuff for the price. The Dude Abides! One of my all time favourite films. The Cohen brothers are quirky but very talented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a rip off, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
Like the other 2 star review, NO patch, NO fridge magnet (both referred to in the 'information' pack'. Mouse mat is rolled up and refuses to lie flat. The transfer on the mug is VERY low quality, and on mine is not even applied straight. The certificate is on card, folded so no way will it look good, better if you make one yourself..

In other words, waste of money, best avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift review, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
This has been purchased as a gift for my other half who is a huge fan of the film so i'm sure he will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
the perfect gift for the Lebowski fan in our family
inspired , who ever thought of it
would recomend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) (Paperback)
Awesome for any fan. Cool trinkets.
The rug pattern on the mouse mat is almost exact and very clear.
Good quality mug and good image on the mug. The toe doesn't serve much purpose but any fan would appreciate it.
Cool images in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit)
The Big Lebowski Kit: The Dude Abides (Running Press Mega Kit) by Running Press (Paperback - 22 July 2010)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews