Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JFK Day by Day
I am only halfway through this book on Mr.John F. Kennedy. I had always been interested in him as I was lucky enough to see him in person, having stood only about 2 yards away from his motor cavalcade as he passed through Dublin in June 1963. I remember thinking how suntanned and handsome he was, more so than his appearances on the television. He smiled at everyone on...
Published on 24 Aug. 2011 by Elizabeth

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars badly damaged on receipt
This book arrived with the dust jacket badly damaged but Amazon was brilliant in its response and replaced it with a perfect copy
Published on 1 May 2011 by S. Ayling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JFK Day by Day, 24 Aug. 2011
This review is from: JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency (Hardcover)
I am only halfway through this book on Mr.John F. Kennedy. I had always been interested in him as I was lucky enough to see him in person, having stood only about 2 yards away from his motor cavalcade as he passed through Dublin in June 1963. I remember thinking how suntanned and handsome he was, more so than his appearances on the television. He smiled at everyone on the sidewalk as we all waved our paper American flags. It was the most stupendous evening - the city was packed with people from all over the country, and probably from other countries as well. Five months later he was assasinated and the world mourned such a perfect man.

The book is very well laid out, stipulating all his activities for every day that he was president. He was such a remarkable man and did so much for the American people and brought hope and encouragement to the peoples of all countries during his time as president. He was aclaimed by every nation he visited. He managed to achieve such a lot in the short time that he was president.

The authors of the book are to be congratulated on such a fine presentation of his days as president. I haver not read a book to equal this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent insight into a fascinating period of history, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency (Hardcover)
The Presidency of John F. Kennedy occurred at a fascinating time in world and American history. The growth of the Civil Rights Movement, the Cuban Missile Crisis, the Cold War, the space race, the Bay of Pigs invasion, Vietnam and the spread of Communism in the world to list just a few, all of which are covered in this book.

To have a brief insight into every day of the Kennedy administration is a treat and a pleasure. This book covers his political and personal life and is brilliantly illustrated with photographs and presented in an easy to read style. It's the sort of book that you can open on any page and find something interesting.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone with an interest in the Kennedy legacy and the time period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 1036 days, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency (Hardcover)
this is a good book showing on a day to day basis the presidency of John Fitzgerald Kennedy, this gives also a reminder of the period in time and the international events
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JFK, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency (Hardcover)
An excellent reminder of the life and times of JFK time in the Oval Office. Very dtailed information of the 1000 days.

Rob Kavanagh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. One of those items you will just ..., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency (Hardcover)
Excellent book. One of those items you will just keep picking up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars badly damaged on receipt, 1 May 2011
By 
S. Ayling - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency (Hardcover)
This book arrived with the dust jacket badly damaged but Amazon was brilliant in its response and replaced it with a perfect copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JFK Day by Day: A Chronicle of the 1,036 Days of John F. Kennedy's Presidency
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews