Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this!!
This product is really good as it comes with a sticker book containing stickers with pictures of harry at different stages which are of really good quality.
I love the product itself as it looks just like the one in the film! I looks great on my shelf with the sorting hat and the hedwig owl that I had already bought.
The only thing I would say is BE CAREFUL when...
Published on 4 May 2011 by MeganJane

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit - A bit useless really but makes a good ornament
A bit useless really but makes a good ornament. I thought when it was described as a kit, you had to make/build it, only to find you just assemble the two wings in the holes.
Published 20 months ago by kathy lamey


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this!!, 4 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
This product is really good as it comes with a sticker book containing stickers with pictures of harry at different stages which are of really good quality.
I love the product itself as it looks just like the one in the film! I looks great on my shelf with the sorting hat and the hedwig owl that I had already bought.
The only thing I would say is BE CAREFUL when opening it and putting it together as the wings seem very fragile. I have heard that they can break easily but they were fine with me. You just have to be careful with them and not force them into the slots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, realistic toy snitch!, 14 Sep 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
I bought this, with the time turner stickers, for my daughter. She thought she was just getting stickers, so when she found the model of the snitch with its little stand, she was delighted. The snitch wings are rigid silvered plastic and push into two little holes on the golden snitch. Deathly Hallows enthusiasts could write "I open at the end" on it, in Dumbledore's neat script.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars minature editions hp snitch, 24 July 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Joy Glennie "joyglennie" (glasgow, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
This is excellent value for money. Looks great and nearly everyone comments on it when they visit. Ideal for the non serious collector who still wants something that looks authentic and eye catching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nifty little piece of merchandise, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
Small box contained 4 parts + tiny sticker-book. The four parts are easily assembled: wooden stand, solid plastic golden snitch, 2x light built silver wings.
Makes a pretty eye-catching desktop/bookshelf ornament, not to be played with since wings are easy to fall off.
All in all a good piece of HP merchandise for under 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars snitch, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
The golden snitch is ideal for a display item and is currently on show on my daughters window sill. It is delicate and not a toy more of an ornament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good small present for a Harry Potter Fan, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
Bought this kit as a little extra present for a young Harry Potter fan, she loved it and it was still in one piece and safely in her collection after Christmas ... good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product!, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
I used the article as a cake topper for a kid mad on Harry Potter. It turned out very nice thanks for your service
Yvonne Shaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
This is quite a nice little snitch for the price...not really a toy but does make a good addition to a Harry Potter collection. The other comments regarding the wings are all correct - they are a little flimsy and are a very tight squeeze. I too had to melt them a little to get them to fit. Good buy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit - A bit useless really but makes a good ornament, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
A bit useless really but makes a good ornament. I thought when it was described as a kit, you had to make/build it, only to find you just assemble the two wings in the holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Snitch, 30 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) (Misc. Supplies)
Having read previous reviews stating its fragility I'm relieved to note it has lasted in the hands of my son! He loves it; a dedicated HP fan this is a great addition to his budding collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits)
The Harry Potter Golden Snitch Kit (Mega Mini Kits) by Running Press (Misc. Supplies - 5 Sep 2006)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews