Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired, inspiring and very Zen, 1 Dec 2000
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
Even after I bought my first one, before I unwrapped it I thought this had to be a trick - but there is a real, if tiny, Zen garden inside, which is a hot topic of conversation at work where it sits on my desk. I want to buy them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ZEN GARDEN, 5 April 2009
By 
Susan Frain "SUE" (SUE NORTH ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED TO CALM THE STRSSES OF THE WORKPLACE...COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LARGER BUT OTHER THAN THAT NO COMPLAINTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little zen garden, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
Love it and fit nicely in my bathroom. Fast delivery xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its very small, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
too small its been lost i haven been able to find it since i bought it. it worked for a few days though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
Bought for a Secret Santa for my boss. Great product. She seemed t love it. Couldn't tell her it was from me though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mini zen garden, 3 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Howe "jacky h" (west yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
i bought this as a 'silly' gift for someone who actually wanted a larger desk / coffee table size one. its exactly what it says it it a MINI Zen garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini zen Gardening Kit by Running Press, 24 May 2012
By 
Mr A P HILL (WIGAN, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
Daughters comment:
This kit allows you to make designs in the sand and place out your three rocks to any effect you want. But if you've made a mistake all you do is use the minature rake to get things smooth again or shake the container for a pure flat layer.
Endless fun with designs from your imagination. If you like building sandcastles as a kid then you will appreciate this for the good memories.
Another aspect to this is feng shui. The correct placement gives you balance between the stones and the sand. Buddist monks have their own 'gardens' so this is a very spiritual toy too.
Overall, whether just for fun or deep insight this is the toy for you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov 2014
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
I loved this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, but wish I had read measurements right!, 23 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
I can't fault the product itself as it does give the right measurements but I bought in a hurry and read it wrong so I was surprised when it arrived but it is cute. The size of the box doesn't bother me so much, just wish the stones were a little bigger but you can always add your own. For a few quid, it is nice and sits nicely on my desk in front of my Buddha ornament. I did nearly pay six pound for this else where which would of cheesed me off a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little gift, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) (Paperback)
A great little gift - a bit like amazons uk tax - come on guys, pay up- I have to and I don't see why you shouldn't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions)
The Mini Zen Gardening Kit (Miniature Editions) by Abd Al Hayy Moore (Paperback - 14 Aug 2000)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews