Customer Reviews


5 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars lego batman
a great guide for this game. bought mainly to help find all the hidden things in the game, and it did not dissapoint
Published 13 months ago by ian forsyth

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but not as Helpful as it could be
I love game guides mainly because you can get more from your game by unlocking everything you possibly can. In this case, there are all the maps you could want, and good walkthroughs for each level. It is laid out very simply as well so everyone can understand this and get beyond their current sticking point. It shows all the lego cannisters and hidden power bricks...
Published on 19 Oct. 2008 by Mr. S. W. Steel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but not as Helpful as it could be, 19 Oct. 2008
By 
Mr. S. W. Steel "stephensteel" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide (Paperback)
I love game guides mainly because you can get more from your game by unlocking everything you possibly can. In this case, there are all the maps you could want, and good walkthroughs for each level. It is laid out very simply as well so everyone can understand this and get beyond their current sticking point. It shows all the lego cannisters and hidden power bricks.
However, this guide is like the Star Wars and Indiana Jones guides before it, in that it doesn't really help with the 360 achievements. One achievement means beating specific criminals with a specific character(i am trying to be vague so as not to give too much away!) but this guide doesn't tell you that you have to do this in story mode, and NOT free play. This was really frustrating, and in a game guide i would expect this sort of detail to be in there.
So, the guide is well worth buying but it might not give you all the information you would want so you may have to get more help from another source, and that is why i am only giving this guide three stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lego batman, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide (Paperback)
a great guide for this game. bought mainly to help find all the hidden things in the game, and it did not dissapoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game guide, 11 Feb. 2014
By 
Christine Maguire "mother of 2" (dublin, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide (Paperback)
my son was delighted with this game guide, it helped him to move on with the levels, thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good handy book, 14 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Yet another handy guide to go with the Lego Wii game. Plenty of detail as with the other Lego books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Much slimmer than normal for these books, 14 Nov. 2008
By 
Tony Jones "Tony" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide (Paperback)
The title says it all, unlike others by Prima this is very thin even in comparison to the Lego Star Wars book. I can only conclude that the game itself must be a lot simpler in scope than normal and that the writers may have not been as exhasutive as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide
Lego Batman: Prima's Official Game Guide by Michael Littlefield (Paperback - 10 Oct. 2008)
Used & New from: £3.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews