Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars dead space begins
a great guide for a great horror game. it prepares you for anything and everything that the game throws at you.
Published 13 months ago by ian forsyth

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but could be better
This guide is OK for guiding you through each of the chapters but I found it lacking in some areas.

It describes all the weapons and enemies you will face and help for defeating the bosses etc. and has a nice style with important notes in coloured boxes so the stand out from the rest of the text.

However, I have found the walkthrough missed some very...
Published on 24 Oct. 2008 by Statistical Anomaly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but could be better, 24 Oct. 2008
This review is from: Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This guide is OK for guiding you through each of the chapters but I found it lacking in some areas.

It describes all the weapons and enemies you will face and help for defeating the bosses etc. and has a nice style with important notes in coloured boxes so the stand out from the rest of the text.

However, I have found the walkthrough missed some very important information, such as power nodes which are not mentioned which I found on my first playthrough. Things like this make it seem like a sloppy and hastily put together guide. The maps that preceed each level also seem slightly incorrect with wrong icons (ie indicating a stasis recharge where there was a store) and they can be a bit hard to read. I would also have found a list of important items such as nodes, semiconductors, special rooms etc. and where they can be found do you don't have to read through the whole guide to find what you need. Also, it barely seems to deal with the upgrade system at all with little or no help offered on how, what and when to upgrade. This is definately and area which I could have used help in.

Perhaps the most important, and possibly worst apect, however, is that the main walktrough is only based on the medium difficulty setting, so there is no specific help for those that are playing on the harder difficulty settings (hard and impossible), which I suspect would be the case for the majority of people who are in the market for this guide.

Overall, it is a good guide if you just need a basic walkthrough of the main story, but it lacks the depth needed to be of any more use. The ultimate guide, this is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dead space begins, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
a great guide for a great horror game. it prepares you for anything and everything that the game throws at you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Guide, 16 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
this guide is very good really helpful gives u loads of hints and tips the layout is good because it gives all the information u need on each level such as equipment and nodes which is good a must buy for all dead space fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
a guide book that been looking for long time very good help on the game and the book in very good order good for the money thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most useful book for the clueless like me !!!! hahahaha, 24 May 2011
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
if like me you are clueless when it comes to adventure games these books are a godsend, i can`t imagine the time that somebody has taken to sit down and play through the game and still write a book about it, i restarted my game and played through with this and with the hints and tips in here it improved my game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides)
Dead Space: Official Strategy Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) by Fernando Bueno (Paperback - 24 Oct. 2008)
Used & New from: £8.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews