Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman 2 guide helps you get the most out of the game
I bought the Prima official guide for the first Hitman game a few years ago and found just how much you can learn from strategy guides.
Needless to say I was so impressed by Prima's first Hitman guide I bought the follow up guide 'Hitman 2 Silent Assassin' when I bought the sequel, this guide is extremely well written and features colour photographs to guide you...
Published on 12 Mar. 2003

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Vague and Lacking... (2.5 stars)
For the most part, strategy guides for video games are more than helpful. Not only do they give you a detailed walkthrough of how to get through certain missions, but they also let you in on some of the hidden goodies within the game itself, such as hints, tips, and cheats.
Prima's Official Strategy Guide for "Hitman 2: Silent Assassin" is not one of these strategy...
Published on 8 Mar. 2004 by Michael Crane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman 2 guide helps you get the most out of the game, 12 Mar. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (Paperback)
I bought the Prima official guide for the first Hitman game a few years ago and found just how much you can learn from strategy guides.
Needless to say I was so impressed by Prima's first Hitman guide I bought the follow up guide 'Hitman 2 Silent Assassin' when I bought the sequel, this guide is extremely well written and features colour photographs to guide you through the missions, and is, i'm pleased to say easy on text, as some guides can be far from simple to follow when there are pages of text and very few illustrative examples, this strategy guide is very easy to follow and actually gives you multiple ways to achieve the missions goal.
Playing Hitman is all about flexibility as there are always several ways to complete a hit, this guide will often give you new ideas you'd never thought of, and also inspire new tactics you can adapt yourself from the guide, a must have for anyone wanting to get the most out of their hitman 2 silent assassin game.
Thoroughly reccomended for any budding hitman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Vague and Lacking... (2.5 stars), 8 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (Paperback)
For the most part, strategy guides for video games are more than helpful. Not only do they give you a detailed walkthrough of how to get through certain missions, but they also let you in on some of the hidden goodies within the game itself, such as hints, tips, and cheats.
Prima's Official Strategy Guide for "Hitman 2: Silent Assassin" is not one of these strategy guides, sadly.
The guide is just a dry outline of a walkthrough for all of the missions given. The details are brief and short, not giving you a full idea of what should be done. You'd think that they would have tons of multiple alternate routes to take, but they really don't. The only time that they do is when they do it very briefly. The guide offers a handy little intro that gives you some great techniques of how to move in the game, but that's the only extra thing that's in here. There are no cheats or hidden goodies within this guide.
Is it helpful? Sure, to a point. It does give you a vague idea of how to get through these missions, but it offers nothing more. It certainly isn't worth what it costs. The people who created this strategy guide should really look at the "Grand Theft Auto" guides so they will have a better idea of what a real strategy guide should consist of. All in all, this strategy guide is a tad helpful, but should only be considered as a last resort--as it isn't extremely helpful to begin with.
Let's hope they don't make the same mistake when the new "Hitman" game comes out. -Michael Crane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A step by step, image filled guide., 20 Oct. 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (Paperback)
This guide is excellently laid out into step by step actions with plenty of screen shots accompanying each action. You should be aware that this book does not contain any large scale maps, the only maps in it are small screen shots of the map in the game which aren't very useful if you need more help with navigating the level. You can decipher the locations from the screen shots but if you buy this guide make sure you study the ingame map and can orientate yourself.
This is a very well laid out useful guide but the authors should really have included more helpful maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this isnt tahat great of a guide, 18 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (Paperback)
I bought this guide after completeing the game with 15 slient assains rankings (the highest u can get!)
i read this through and it gave guides for lower rankings...unlike the one in contracts (hitman 3) where it gives you a silent assassin guide for every level...i am a HUGE hitman fan and even have the real replica bb gun of the hard baller! and so when i bough this and added it to my collection of hitman goodies it wasnt soo good!!!
i have now completed every level with silent assassin ranking so i now dont need it so i might re seel it to lower hitmen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good Guide.....If You Suck At The Game, 12 Mar. 2005
This review is from: Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (Paperback)
This a very dissapointing guide. It Gives you an un stealthy and un intelligent way to complete each level. It is more fun completing a level with the satisfaction of knowing that you have never been seen and you are "The silent hitman, #47". overall this guide is very unpromsing but if you find this game are and you are to lazy to even think, then you can buy this guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman 2: Silent Assassin
Hitman 2: Silent Assassin by Prima Development (Paperback - 30 Sept. 2002)
Used & New from: £7.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews