Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for anyone interrested in Starwars/Origami.
I very much enjoyed making the models in this book. My two nephews wanted me to make so many models for them that I had to buy another copy just for the special paper! It is this paper that makes the book so good. Not only does it bring the models to life but it is interresting to see where the features on the paper end up in the model. My favourite models are the more...
Published 5 months ago by robert robinson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too difficult
Too difficult for the majority of the Star Wars audience segment...
Published 1 day ago by Alfalfa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Origami, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
This was the perfect present for a Star Wars mad grandson who has discovered origami. I hope he enjoys it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Nice little stocking filler for a adult that has a childish side! Kept him busy for a few hours! :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Arrived promptly, I think it looks excellent and great fun, but until the recipient opens the Christmas present and gives his opinion, I can't really assess how good it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flipping awesome, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. Christina Cullivan (bedfordshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Much bigger than I expected - so much to keep my daughter amused for hours (she is 27) - big star wars and origami fan Chuffed.
Excellent price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
I needed this fast for a friends birthday and they didn't disappoint. I flicked through it and am glad I don't have to make the models. Not for the novice. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Origami, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Attractive book for someone who likes both origami and Star Wars. The models and paper quality are good, good instructions, but too expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic present, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
I bought this for my boyfriend as a present and he really liked it, his face lit up when he opened it so im very happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Bought for my nephew, which is nearly two. Hopefully he will enjoy the origami and star wars. Inside all the amazing schema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, some harder than you would expect, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. M. A. Spridgeon (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
A wonderful gift idea for any Star Wars fan, at a really good price.
There are 36 different models which range in difficulty from folding a piece of paper 4 times to make a lightsaber - through to folding pages what feels like 100 times to create a Millenium Falcon.

The book is of high quality, with clear instructions and good illustrations to show you what you should be able to do. There are 72 pull out sheets that mean your origami is not only folded correctly but also presented in the correct colours.

Personally I would only recommend for teenagers and above, and accept that it has a novelty effect that won't last too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
I got this as a gift for my boyfriend..
I havent given it to him yet... but i know he is going to love it.
he got it for his dad on fathers day and i could see he wanted it for himself!
So i took the liberty of getting it!
great gift for a star wars fan... and someone who has nothing to do alot!
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away
Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away by Chris Alexander (Paperback - 15 Aug 2012)
9.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews