Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for anyone interrested in Starwars/Origami.
I very much enjoyed making the models in this book. My two nephews wanted me to make so many models for them that I had to buy another copy just for the special paper! It is this paper that makes the book so good. Not only does it bring the models to life but it is interresting to see where the features on the paper end up in the model. My favourite models are the more...
Published 13 months ago by robert robinson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating
The book is nicely thought out, but I was unable to complete any of the projects due to be too complicated in their pictorial instructions. Unless you're an origami master, it's not suitable for the novice such as me; It's in the bin now!
Published 1 month ago by J. A. Pickersgill


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for anyone interrested in Starwars/Origami., 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
I very much enjoyed making the models in this book. My two nephews wanted me to make so many models for them that I had to buy another copy just for the special paper! It is this paper that makes the book so good. Not only does it bring the models to life but it is interresting to see where the features on the paper end up in the model. My favourite models are the more advanced "Slave 1" and "Jabba the Hutt," along with the easier "Millennium Falcon," and "Yoda." "Slave 1" looks good even with ordinary paper. There is a wide selection of models in the book, most of which are pure Origami models being made from a single square with no glue or cutting (this includes my favouties). The istructions are on the whole clear. Only a couple of models didn't work well, most notably the 3 piece "Tie Fighter" which was very floppy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Amazing delivery - ordered and delivered the next day! The book is great fun - the only downside is it was for a gift and it was slightly bent (this was nothing to do with the packaging which was perfect).

Would recommend for hours of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for origami fans, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
N. Bailey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
Combination of clear instructions and overprinted square paper to make the models appear more realistic. More than 1 sheet of each paper so you can have a second attempt if the first doesn't turn out right. Paper sheets are larger than the illustration suggests and separate cleanly from the binding which makes for easier folding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 12 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
This is a excellent book for anyone who like star wars. It has full instructions on how to make each model and tear out printed sheets at the back. I bought this book for a friend's son who loves it.

I don't think it's suitable for very young children. I would have to say about 10 years old and above would be OK but maybe someone slightly younger than that if they were very competent at following origami instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star wars book, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
My nephews love this book and has been good fun making the different star wars characters with them
recommend this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good gift, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
This was bought as a gift and though it's good, part of the problem is that the book doesn't come with a great deal of paper! So once you've done the patterns a couple of times, you're stuck and would either have to get more paper yourself or the book is useless. A bit disappointing for the price to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
I got this as an Xmas gift for my best friend, who loves both origami and Star Wars.

I myself was impressed when I got the book - the cover was a little wrinkled and bent, but that didn't matter too much. The pages inside were all intact and wrinkle free, so that's what counts. It arrived in good time, and the price was better than I'd seen in some shops. Inside the instructions seem clear (even to a noob like me), and its colourful and well illustrated.

My friend was really happy when he unwrapped this anyway, and he says it'll probably take him ages to do it all. He found the fact that the book includes the paper (with spares!) in the back to be really ingenious, and though he says some of the instructions look complicated, he's looking forward to trying.

So this is a great gift for origami and/or Star Wars lovers of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, some harder than you would expect, 11 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. M. A. Spridgeon (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
A wonderful gift idea for any Star Wars fan, at a really good price.
There are 36 different models which range in difficulty from folding a piece of paper 4 times to make a lightsaber - through to folding pages what feels like 100 times to create a Millenium Falcon.

The book is of high quality, with clear instructions and good illustrations to show you what you should be able to do. There are 72 pull out sheets that mean your origami is not only folded correctly but also presented in the correct colours.

Personally I would only recommend for teenagers and above, and accept that it has a novelty effect that won't last too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant present, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
This was much more substantial than I expected. A must fun present for any Star Wars fan. This is very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very happy customer!, 18 Dec. 2012
By 
mastek02 (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away (Paperback)
I bought this after spotting it online.
My 10 year old son has the Origami bug at the moment and is a keen starwars fan.
What a brilliant way to 'kill two birds, with one stone'.
A variety of Starwars figures and spaceships can be made, from the paper supplied.
The book arrived in great shape, all down to someone's excellent packaging skills.
A very smooth transaction and rapid delivery.
I am really happy.
Kevin M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away
Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Models from a Galaxy Far, Far Away by Chris Alexander (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2012)
£10.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews