Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buzzing
Read in one hit. As soon as put it down wanted to start creating and exploring. Thoroughly recommend especially if you find yourself stuck in a rut.
Published 20 months ago by Alex Jayne Taylor

versus
40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Left empty
At first look, it's high energy and born out of love. The drawings are fun and there's some sage advice about getting started and working with others and keeping a day job and being physical in a digital world. And yet...after... I still felt hungry. No big take-away from the work. Perhaps I've been round the block too many times: I gave it to my painter-photographer son;...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read with lots of tips, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steal Like An Artist (Paperback)
I like the layout and style of this book by Austin Kleon. It's a great little book that you can pick up time and time again when you're looking for inspiration and ways to work more creatively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steal Like An Artist (Paperback)
Get this one. Illuminating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Excellent price, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steal Like An Artist (Paperback)
Great book.Excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steal Like An Artist (Paperback)
I enjoyed my first copy, and my artist friend stole it from me, the irony of which was not lost. So I bought another 4 copies and keep mine safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent and very inspiring read. Can be read in one sitting, but the point is to actually follow the advice. Highly recommend this book to anyone who is a little lost and also everyone who isn't, but wants to rediscover themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome little book for Artists, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steal Like An Artist (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this little book, I think it's a must have for any sort of Artist or creative individual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steal Like An Artist (Paperback)
I love this book, great for dipping into, especially when writer's block strikes! Its inspirational and reassuring advice kickstarts and keeps you going. And it's also very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Work, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Consider all the creative things that you do, not just the arts. Read this excellent book and learn how to do them better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well and Truly presented., 18 July 2013
By 
R (Jasper, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Austin's idea are clearly and refreshingly presented. We all desire to be original but there is "nothing new under the Sun"- how releasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A short read but very interesting. Most designers probably do what this book is suggesting but reading it reassures thecconcept of getting inspired by a lot of creativity out there and copying it to create something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steal Like An Artist
Steal Like An Artist by Austin Kleon (Paperback - 1 April 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews