Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book
Bought for our daughter who LOVES The Wizard of Oz (quality endures - Grandma went to see this at the pictures when she was a girl....) IT IS BRILLIANT, don't expect 50 pages, it is (as it says) 10 pictures with 10 famous phrases from the film, a short line of context and the 'magic' of the Scanimation image - classic, quality and a new family heirloom for our daughter to...
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by rainypayload

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars dark picutres
This is a very disappointing book! The cover's great but the internal pictures are too small and dark to work properly.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs H A Stansby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a lovely book but what happens to dorothy!?!, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
This book has the wow factor with its sparkly red cover and colourful picture of the ruby slippers which click together when you open the book. I had originally seen this in waterstones and wanted to buy it as a christmas gift for someone but at 10.99 I decided to try Amazon first and was pleased to find it almost half the price. Most of the images are clear if a little darker than that on the cover but I particlarly love Mrs Gulch on her bike riding into the sky and transforming into the witch. I was dissapointed however that the story is not properly concluded with dorothy returning home to kansas; even just repeating the image of the ruby slippers woukd have accomplished this, instead the story ends with the fact that the wizard was just an ordinary man from nebraska. The star wars book has extra images so it should have been possible to add a couple of scenes (Dorothy meeting the lion is left out - I love the lion!) and make this book perfect, bit of a shame because it is otherwise lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
Bought for our daughter who LOVES The Wizard of Oz (quality endures - Grandma went to see this at the pictures when she was a girl....) IT IS BRILLIANT, don't expect 50 pages, it is (as it says) 10 pictures with 10 famous phrases from the film, a short line of context and the 'magic' of the Scanimation image - classic, quality and a new family heirloom for our daughter to pass down, we all love it (as does Grandma).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 20 Sep 2011
By 
P. Reeve - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
i bought this for my 4 yr old niece and she absolutely loved it in a world of ipads and video games its nice to see that a book can still hold a childs attention.the best gift she got apparently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
A hit for any person that as a passion for The Wizzard of Oz, bought it for my mum for christmas but my 7 year old daughter wanted to keep it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Magic, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
Excellent I like the fact that you can adapt the book and make up lots of stories to go with the fantastic moving pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present for my daughter, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
My daughter loves everything to do with the Wizard of Oz and we thought this book was so novel. Also we had originally seen it in a gift shop in Glasgow and I didn't want to buy it when she was with me, I ordered it on-line and got a better deal with free delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wizard of Oz book, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
Love this book - have got is as a gift for my sister for Christmas - I know she'll love it. It is like the "Gallop" book with "moving" drawings. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars dark picutres, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
This is a very disappointing book! The cover's great but the internal pictures are too small and dark to work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best story ever, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
I have bought lots of these books for the lovely friends and my sister too.

It's every girls dream childhood story. The yellow brick road and red shoes is all brought to life by this amazing animation.

A must gave and keep book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool little book, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) (Hardcover)
This book is fun and funky, i brought it because i love the concept of the making of the book, yes i am sad but its so cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books)
Wizard of Oz: A Scanimation Book, The (Scanimation Books) by Butler, Rufus Seder (Hardcover - 31 Aug 2011)
8.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews